We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Petite Ferme
Nearby Hotels
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Chablis Guest House(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

21 Roux Street(Franschhoek)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holden Manz Country House(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$315
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$665
US$384
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
331
135
33
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
135
33
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolvista suitebridal suitecellar tourwine tourvineyard suitesmanor housegas fireoverlooking the valleystunning viewssauvignon blancglass of wineworking vineyardour honeymoonprivate terracefour poster bedcape town
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Excellent room(s), even more excellent food - overall a excellent stay. Highlight was the cellar tour - especially the guide was very very good and entertaining! Good Wines! Beautiful evening and morning view into the valley!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HADYPHOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This place is like no other in Franschhoek - the panoramic views, fantastic food but the real highlight is the extremely welcoming staff who went out of their way to make our visit so very special. The very reason we keep on returning to La Petite Ferme!
We spent three nights here on a mini-honeymoon in one of the farms vineyard suites. All I can say is wow! We relished the privacy while taking in the views while sunbathing by our own plunge pool. We ate at the restaurant twice during our stay and the food was spectacular. Estée welcomed us once again following a stay last March and made sure we were well looked after. The restaurant manager also took good care of us with the help of Ursula and Atwell.
A couple of recommendations is the wine tour by Evron, his knowledge is unrivalled and his pride for the farm is infectious! It's like no other wine tour in the region, a great starting point for both beginners and wine enthusiasts.
For transport around Franschhoek, please use the lovely Carla and her fleet of drivers at Green Valley Charter & Tours. She is contactable on +27 832366144 or +27 789210428. Carla was extremely knowledgeable of the area and really has become a good friend of ours! She was an absolute god send when transporting our friends around town.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samanthafN6009LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Where to start... the views from our room (Champaign Suite) overlooked the vineyards and mountains beyond. The plunge pool made for a refreshing wake-up after being at various other wine estates all day. The room inside is spacious and comfortable, the bathroom has a large window with the bath in front of it, allowing you to relax and soak up the views.

Room Tip: Champaign Suite
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Franschhoek is an amazing place. La Petite Ferme is perfect for a relaxing stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is outstanding. Evening dinner is cooked to a high standard however, the menu should be changed for guests staying more than 1 night.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Fantastic food and wine in stunning surroundings! A must do in Capetown.
As romantic a hotel to stay in as you could want ! Wine tasting tour superb , welcome , and hospitality second to none . Magical!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paddy260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews