We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A short but excellent stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Petite Ferme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Petite Ferme
Ranked #21 of 63 Franschhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Troisdorf, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A short but excellent stay!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Excellent room(s), even more excellent food - overall a excellent stay. Highlight was the cellar tour - especially the guide was very very good and entertaining! Good Wines! Beautiful evening and morning view into the valley!

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HADYPHOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    119
    28
    16
    12
See reviews for
59
274
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Franschhoek
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This place is like no other in Franschhoek - the panoramic views, fantastic food but the real highlight is the extremely welcoming staff who went out of their way to make our visit so very special. The very reason we keep on returning to La Petite Ferme!
We spent three nights here on a mini-honeymoon in one of the farms vineyard suites. All I can say is wow! We relished the privacy while taking in the views while sunbathing by our own plunge pool. We ate at the restaurant twice during our stay and the food was spectacular. Estée welcomed us once again following a stay last March and made sure we were well looked after. The restaurant manager also took good care of us with the help of Ursula and Atwell.
A couple of recommendations is the wine tour by Evron, his knowledge is unrivalled and his pride for the farm is infectious! It's like no other wine tour in the region, a great starting point for both beginners and wine enthusiasts.
For transport around Franschhoek, please use the lovely Carla and her fleet of drivers at Green Valley Charter & Tours. She is contactable on +27 832366144 or +27 789210428. Carla was extremely knowledgeable of the area and really has become a good friend of ours! She was an absolute god send when transporting our friends around town.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank samanthafN6009LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Where to start... the views from our room (Champaign Suite) overlooked the vineyards and mountains beyond. The plunge pool made for a refreshing wake-up after being at various other wine estates all day. The room inside is spacious and comfortable, the bathroom has a large window with the bath in front of it, allowing you to relax and soak up the views.

Room Tip: Champaign Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Franschhoek is an amazing place. La Petite Ferme is perfect for a relaxing stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is outstanding. Evening dinner is cooked to a high standard however, the menu should be changed for guests staying more than 1 night.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franschhoek
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Fantastic food and wine in stunning surroundings! A must do in Capetown.
As romantic a hotel to stay in as you could want ! Wine tasting tour superb , welcome , and hospitality second to none . Magical!

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank paddy260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
2.5 km away
Mont Rochelle
Mont Rochelle
#7 of 11 in Franschhoek
495 reviews
1.6 km away
Le Quartier Francais
Le Quartier Francais
#6 of 11 in Franschhoek
519 reviews
1.3 km away
Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Cabriere Country House
La Cabriere Country House
#8 of 63 in Franschhoek
413 reviews
11.7 km away
Klein Waterval Riverside Lodge
Klein Waterval Riverside Lodge
#10 of 63 in Franschhoek
347 reviews
1.1 km away
Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Ferme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Ferme

Property: La Petite Ferme
Address: Pass Road, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Franschhoek
Price range (per night): R2 092 - R6 316
Hotel Class:4 star — La Petite Ferme 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the side of a mountain, overlooking the Franschhoek valley, stand La Petite Ferme Guest Suites, award-winning Restaurant and boutique Winery. La Petite Freme accommodation set amongst vineyards on a working winefarm all boast magnificent views. We have a variety of suites to suit any traveller, from the family holiday to the discerning couple in need of a luxurious experience. Our 4-star, beautifully appointed rooms are warm and cosy for cold, wet winters and equally air conditioned and cool for hot summers, where a dip in the pool is a welcome respite from the midday sun. Continue your experience at our seafront villa, the magnificent La Petite Baleine. Admire uninterrupted views and sunsets over Walker Bay. This is a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Petite Ferme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Petite Ferme Hotel Franschhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing