We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short but excellent stay!”
Review of La Petite Ferme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Petite Ferme
Ranked #16 of 64 Franschhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Excellent room(s), even more excellent food - overall a excellent stay. Highlight was the cellar tour - especially the guide was very very good and entertaining! Good Wines! Beautiful evening and morning view into the valley!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HADYPHOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017

This place is like no other in Franschhoek - the panoramic views, fantastic food but the real highlight is the extremely welcoming staff who went out of their way to make our visit so very special. The very reason we keep on returning to La Petite Ferme!
We spent three nights here on a mini-honeymoon in one of the farms vineyard suites. All I can say is wow! We relished the privacy while taking in the views while sunbathing by our own plunge pool. We ate at the restaurant twice during our stay and the food was spectacular. Estée welcomed us once again following a stay last March and made sure we were well looked after. The restaurant manager also took good care of us with the help of Ursula and Atwell.
A couple of recommendations is the wine tour by Evron, his knowledge is unrivalled and his pride for the farm is infectious! It's like no other wine tour in the region, a great starting point for both beginners and wine enthusiasts.
For transport around Franschhoek, please use the lovely Carla and her fleet of drivers at Green Valley Charter & Tours. She is contactable on +27 832366144 or +27 789210428. Carla was extremely knowledgeable of the area and really has become a good friend of ours! She was an absolute god send when transporting our friends around town.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samanthafN6009LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Where to start... the views from our room (Champaign Suite) overlooked the vineyards and mountains beyond. The plunge pool made for a refreshing wake-up after being at various other wine estates all day. The room inside is spacious and comfortable, the bathroom has a large window with the bath in front of it, allowing you to relax and soak up the views.

Room Tip: Champaign Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Franschhoek is an amazing place. La Petite Ferme is perfect for a relaxing stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is outstanding. Evening dinner is cooked to a high standard however, the menu should be changed for guests staying more than 1 night.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Fantastic food and wine in stunning surroundings! A must do in Capetown.
As romantic a hotel to stay in as you could want ! Wine tasting tour superb , welcome , and hospitality second to none . Magical!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paddy260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
3.1 km away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#9 of 11 in Franschhoek
687 reviews
1.5 km away
Leeu House
Leeu House
#2 of 11 in Franschhoek
181 reviews
1.3 km away
Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Le Quartier Francais
Le Quartier Francais
#7 of 11 in Franschhoek
545 reviews
3.5 km away
Franschhoek Country House & Villas
1.7 km away
Plumwood Inn
Plumwood Inn
#11 of 64 in Franschhoek
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Ferme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Ferme

Address: Pass Road, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Franschhoek
Price Range: R4 142 - R6 867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Petite Ferme 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the side of a mountain, overlooking the Franschhoek valley, stand La Petite Ferme Guest Suites, award-winning Restaurant and boutique Winery. La Petite Freme accommodation set amongst vineyards on a working winefarm all boast magnificent views. We have a variety of suites to suit any traveller, from the family holiday to the discerning couple in need of a luxurious experience. Our 4-star, beautifully appointed rooms are warm and cosy for cold, wet winters and equally air conditioned and cool for hot summers, where a dip in the pool is a welcome respite from the midday sun. Continue your experience at our seafront villa, the magnificent La Petite Baleine. Admire uninterrupted views and sunsets over Walker Bay. This is a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Petite Ferme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Petite Ferme Hotel Franschhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing