We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Petite Ferme
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leeu House(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franschhoek Boutique Hotel(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mont Rochelle(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leeu Estates(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
331
135
33
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
135
33
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolvista suitebridal suitecellar tourwine tourvineyard suitesmanor housegas fireoverlooking the valleystunning viewssauvignon blancglass of wineworking vineyardour honeymoonprivate terracefour poster bedcape town
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Fantastic food and wine in stunning surroundings! A must do in Capetown.
As romantic a hotel to stay in as you could want ! Wine tasting tour superb , welcome , and hospitality second to none . Magical!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paddy260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Beautiful place, breathtaking views and fantastic staff. Our third stay at La Petite Ferme, it was recommended to us by close friends and we would recommend highly. The upgrades to the property which have taken place since our first visit have definitely improved the dining areas inside and out and certainly enhanced our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Despite change in ownership in recent times this place doesn't fail to impress for lunch. Starters weren't great, but the rest of the food, and their own wine, certainly was and service was top notch. It's a great spot for lunch.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Adz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in the Bridal Suite which was amazing. The bathroom was nearly as big as the bedroom. The views from the patio in front of our room were breathtaking. We found the staff friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Manor House have great uninterrupted views of the valley
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We stayed at La Petite Ferme for the three days surrounding our wedding and were lucky enough to have the whole of the Manor House for our family and friends to be together. it was fantastic. The view is to die for and the whole experience (apart from one or two unfortunate instances which the management is keen to address) during our time there was great. Although the food (when we eventually received it) was good, the restaurant manager and the kitchen need more communication with each other as things went very wrong during our lunch, but again this was dealt with to our satisfaction by the management. All things considered it will not deter us from staying again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews