We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Petite Ferme
Nearby Hotels
Leeu Estates(Franschhoek)
US$667
US$559
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leeu House(Franschhoek)
US$542
US$454
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$662
US$554
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Last Word Franschhoek(Franschhoek)
US$372
US$334
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1 221
US$858
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence(Franschhoek)
US$893
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mont Rochelle(Franschhoek)
US$455
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
329
134
33
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
134
33
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolvista suitebridal suitecellar tourwine tourvineyard suitesmanor housegas fireoverlooking the valleystunning viewssauvignon blancglass of winetroutworking vineyardour honeymoonprivate terracecape town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We stayed at La Petite Ferme for the three days surrounding our wedding and were lucky enough to have the whole of the Manor House for our family and friends to be together. it was fantastic. The view is to die for and the whole experience (apart from one or two unfortunate instances which the management is keen to address) during our time there was great. Although the food (when we eventually received it) was good, the restaurant manager and the kitchen need more communication with each other as things went very wrong during our lunch, but again this was dealt with to our satisfaction by the management. All things considered it will not deter us from staying again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Stayed in the Champagne Suite at La Petite Ferme, and had the most wonderful time. The room was lovely - every amenity we needed, and we had a plunge pool with the most stunning view over the mountains. It was so peaceful - could sit all day without hearing anyone. The food was all absolutely delicious and staff couldn't have been more helpful - they happily served dinner on our terrace, and did anything that we asked (even getting up at 4.30am so we could check out on the way to the airport). The breakfast was absolutely delicious, as were all of the other meals. Only thing to be aware of is that it isn't in the town centre, but it's very cheap for the hotel to give you a lift into town, so shouldn't be an issue

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kp123456186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We came here for a wine tour and tasting and then stayed for lunch. Our wine tour was really special as we got to hear very interesting details about the history of the farm and the wine-making process. This was followed by a fantastic tasting and an amazing lunch all in the midst of breathtaking scenery. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and engaging which made this wine tour / tasting stand head and shoulders above the rest that we attended.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weaverjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The aesthetics of the restuarant and location was beautiful. The welcomming at the gate was not pleasant or professional . The gentleman told us we were not booked in. The receptionist was not friendly at all. She should be the drawcard to your hotel by being friendly, and accomodating.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank russselle2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Our 6th visit to the property, now under new ownership, we stayed again in the champagne suite, fine as usual, but getting into some need for TLC. For the rest kept la petite ferme still her charming looks.

We love the place because of the stunning view on the valley and Franschhoek and the great food (they now do dinners too) . We had a great dinner, breakfast was outside, service impeccable. They're planning to build some more rooms, we'll see what this brings next time when we'll be back ..

A good address in Franschhoek for lunch : dutch east (nice terrace)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yvakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews