We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60th Birthday celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Petite Ferme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Petite Ferme
Ranked #21 of 63 Franschhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“60th Birthday celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2016

Have stayed at La Petite Ferme for last 10 years and couldn't think of a better venue to celebrate my big Birthday. All our 60 guest received the wow factor from the stunning views - amazing wines - fantastic food & amazing staff.
The entire place is 6 star - from private villas with their own pool - rooms in the Manor House and all public areas.
Thank you La Petite for another amazing stay - we will be back next year!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    120
    28
    16
    12
See reviews for
60
276
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2016

I have been going there for hmm mm must be more than 3 0 years. It is an attraction in itself, and often we drive there just to soak in the scenery. The acoustics are unbelievable and the scenery spectacular.
If you can't get a room , just treat yourself to a lunch. The food is always out of this world, and the restaurant has the best views in the western cape

Room Tip: Not sure it is a lunch outing for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornwallEngland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2016

Absolutely wonderful, a beautiful day with lovely company and a most excellent Lunch.
Great location, amazing views, brilliant service, reasonably priced local wines and the food is really good, strongly recommend you go there. This area is SO SO good to visit, please do try and visit it, you will have such a wonderful time.

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTrolleyDolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2016

We stayed here in September & unfortunately the hotel was still being renovated . Because of this the restaurant was not open so we could not have any meals here including breakfast, which meant a trip to another winery every morning for breakfast , which was ok , the food was fine although there was some confusion about what we could have & how many coffees we were allowed! This aside the room we stayed in The Manor house was fantastic with great views across the valley & the mountains behind. The rooms are very large & well appointed with an open fire in the bedroom which we lit at night to make the room very cosy. ( we seem to attract open fires as the winery in Mendoza we stayed had one also,a great touch ) the Veranda out the back was very nice with access to a small pool ( not used, see fire) The hotel is just outside town so you will need transport or a car to get about. Once the restaurant is up & running if it is as good as the rooms it should be excellent . The staff did there best to look after us even though they were in the middle of a fit out at the time. So I give the 5 stars because the accommodation was so wonderful , staff friendly & helpful & in the expectation the restaurant will be as good

Room Tip: manor house
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We were a large group that went there for Lunch.
When you get there and go outside off the back, there is a stairs that leads to an open space where you have an amazing view. Vast areas of grape vines a lake and the mountains. Pics are recommended

They have a group set menu. We tried the Aubergines and the Fish and both were up to expectation so I recommend either of the two.

Go for the Red wine with the food, as for the desert I ordered the pudding but it wasn't that good.
Prices are affordable as well

Stayed November 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LEBAUSSIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
2.5 km away
Mont Rochelle
Mont Rochelle
#6 of 11 in Franschhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.3 km away
Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
1.6 km away
Le Quartier Francais
Le Quartier Francais
#5 of 11 in Franschhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Cabriere Country House
La Cabriere Country House
#8 of 63 in Franschhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
2.2 km away
Avondrood Guest House
Avondrood Guest House
#2 of 63 in Franschhoek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
11.7 km away
Klein Waterval Riverside Lodge
Klein Waterval Riverside Lodge
#10 of 63 in Franschhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Ferme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Ferme

Property: La Petite Ferme
Address: Pass Road, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Franschhoek
Price range (per night): R2 109 - R6 220
Hotel Class:4 star — La Petite Ferme 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the side of a mountain, overlooking the Franschhoek valley, stand La Petite Ferme Guest Suites, award-winning Restaurant and boutique Winery. La Petite Freme accommodation set amongst vineyards on a working winefarm all boast magnificent views. We have a variety of suites to suit any traveller, from the family holiday to the discerning couple in need of a luxurious experience. Our 4-star, beautifully appointed rooms are warm and cosy for cold, wet winters and equally air conditioned and cool for hot summers, where a dip in the pool is a welcome respite from the midday sun. Continue your experience at our seafront villa, the magnificent La Petite Baleine. Admire uninterrupted views and sunsets over Walker Bay. This is a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Petite Ferme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Petite Ferme Hotel Franschhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing