We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning & great local wine made on the premises”
Review of La Petite Ferme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Petite Ferme
Ranked #16 of 64 Franschhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Absolutely wonderful, a beautiful day with lovely company and a most excellent Lunch.
Great location, amazing views, brilliant service, reasonably priced local wines and the food is really good, strongly recommend you go there. This area is SO SO good to visit, please do try and visit it, you will have such a wonderful time.

Room Tip: They are all good!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredTrolleyDolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for La Petite Ferme
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2016

We stayed here in September & unfortunately the hotel was still being renovated . Because of this the restaurant was not open so we could not have any meals here including breakfast, which meant a trip to another winery every morning for breakfast , which was ok , the food was fine although there was some confusion about what we could have & how many coffees we were allowed! This aside the room we stayed in The Manor house was fantastic with great views across the valley & the mountains behind. The rooms are very large & well appointed with an open fire in the bedroom which we lit at night to make the room very cosy. ( we seem to attract open fires as the winery in Mendoza we stayed had one also,a great touch ) the Veranda out the back was very nice with access to a small pool ( not used, see fire) The hotel is just outside town so you will need transport or a car to get about. Once the restaurant is up & running if it is as good as the rooms it should be excellent . The staff did there best to look after us even though they were in the middle of a fit out at the time. So I give the 5 stars because the accommodation was so wonderful , staff friendly & helpful & in the expectation the restaurant will be as good

Room Tip: manor house
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We were a large group that went there for Lunch.
When you get there and go outside off the back, there is a stairs that leads to an open space where you have an amazing view. Vast areas of grape vines a lake and the mountains. Pics are recommended

They have a group set menu. We tried the Aubergines and the Fish and both were up to expectation so I recommend either of the two.

Go for the Red wine with the food, as for the desert I ordered the pudding but it wasn't that good.
Prices are affordable as well

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank LEBAUSSIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We had the Verandah room in the Manor House with the most amazing patio (verandah) imaginable. Lunch was arranged on said verandah as I was unable to access the restaurant and the food was sensational. Given the beautiful surroundings of the accommodation I'm not sure why anyone would want to leave if until the very last second. I wouldn't hesitate to go back or recommend it to other guests.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieRutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We are glad that we stayed in Franschhoek rather than Stellenbosch, and we are glad that we chose La Petite Ferme. It was a little bit out of town which made for a quiet stay. The views across the vineyard and over the valley from our room were lovely. Breakfast was great (included) and we also ate lunch one day. The trout was really nice and very good value. A bottle of their own wine washed it down beautifully.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gibbo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
1.5 km away
Leeu House
Leeu House
#2 of 11 in Franschhoek
172 reviews
3.1 km away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#9 of 11 in Franschhoek
667 reviews
1.3 km away
Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Franschhoek Country House & Villas
2.1 km away
The Last Word Franschhoek
The Last Word Franschhoek
#3 of 11 in Franschhoek
498 reviews
2.5 km away
Mont Rochelle
Mont Rochelle
#6 of 11 in Franschhoek
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Ferme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Ferme

Address: Pass Road, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Franschhoek
Price Range: R2 824 - R6 992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Petite Ferme 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the side of a mountain, overlooking the Franschhoek valley, stand La Petite Ferme Guest Suites, award-winning Restaurant and boutique Winery. La Petite Freme accommodation set amongst vineyards on a working winefarm all boast magnificent views. We have a variety of suites to suit any traveller, from the family holiday to the discerning couple in need of a luxurious experience. Our 4-star, beautifully appointed rooms are warm and cosy for cold, wet winters and equally air conditioned and cool for hot summers, where a dip in the pool is a welcome respite from the midday sun. Continue your experience at our seafront villa, the magnificent La Petite Baleine. Admire uninterrupted views and sunsets over Walker Bay. This is a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Petite Ferme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Petite Ferme Hotel Franschhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing