We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holden Manz Country House
Nearby Hotels
US$287
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$358
US$322
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashbourne House Guest House(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$740
US$485
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mont Rochelle(Franschhoek)
US$438
US$343
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
426
31
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
31
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfranschhoek kitchensouth african artbeautiful estatean art gallerywine tastingwine estatefelt like homeheaven on earthcape townstunning locationrooms are spaciousviews of the mountainsa real treatunderfloor heatingstayed longerstayed for nightsbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Amazing scenery, good location, beautiful serene facility, highly recommended. The location of the restaurant on-site was a plus as well. Staff are always attentive and security gave a good feel without being overwhelming. Personal attention from the owners was nice too.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mannih2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear mannih2017,

Thank you for your most wonderful review! It gives us great pleasure reading how much you enjoyed your stay at Holden Manz and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Franschhoek.

Best wishes,

Eneil & the Holden Manz team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

What a place! This is truly heaven...team very friendly restaurant very yummy and amazing sounrounding!
We only stayed two nights, despite the short time it made an impression on my wife and I. The suggestions made by the team on what to try were just top...well done we will be back

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roberto_garrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Roberto,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of Holden Manz with fellow travellers. It was such a pleasure having you and your wife as our guests and we hope to welcome you back for a longer stay next time.

Best wishes,

Eneil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Top luxury country house, every detail is set with extreme attention and care. Staff is helpful and always available. The owners are very kind. Suits are beautiful, we loved the fireplace with a good whisky. Bfast very good.

The only thing to improve is the restaurant for dinner... food is just ok and very little variety.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SteDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear SteDubai,

Thank you kindly for your excellent review on our accommodation. Your positive comments are truly appreciated. Thank you also for commenting on the restaurant - they too appreciate your feedback and with a new exciting chef heading up the kitchen, one can look forward to mouth-watering seasonal menus.

Best wishes,

Eneil & the Holden Manz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Stayed here with our Son's wedding party in February 2017. Just great ,Welcome was first class, made to feel at home as soon as we arrived ,Waited on hand and foot all the time .Food prepared by the friendliest Chef that one ever met and a very nice man . House staff could not do enough to make you welcome.Rooms very comfortable.and view just out of this world.Thanks to all staff for a great stay

Room Tip: All room are great
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalimantsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Kalimantsi,

Thank you ever so much for your most wonderful review and for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. It is always such an incredible experience to be part of a wedding. All your comments are truly appreciated by all our staff. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you all back one day.

Best wishes,

Eneil & the Holden Manz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We had a lovely stay for our honeymoon, it was our favorite stop during our 12 day trip. Holden Manz is nestled in the valley at the foot of the mountain. The house is beautifully done with unique art in a spacious layout that feels like your own home. There are well maintained gardens, a pond, and pool in grounds surrounding the house. The relaxed vibe, delicious breakfast, and stunning views set Holden Manz apart. The room well exceed our expectations, from the thatched roof to the fireplace, spacious bathroom, and private patio. Spa is GREAT too. Very close to town - they can prepare picnic baskets for you to enjoy on the lawns. We'd love to come back some day.

Room Tip: Suite #2! Private patio, fireplace, beautiful.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Mary D,

We are all so thrilled to hear Holden Manz was your favourite on your trip! Thank you so very much for the wonderful feedback and comments.

Best wishes,

Eneil & the Holden Manz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews