We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on Earth!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holden Manz Country House
Ranked #5 of 63 Franschhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the Helen Manz estate last year for lunch and wine tasting. Big G is a favourite! This year we promised ourselves we would stay at the country house & spa, which was everything we hoped for. The staff are all so warm and welcoming, the house is beautiful with fabulous artwork everywhere you look. With just 5 rooms it feels intimate and exclusive. We had the pool to ourselves and had wonderful treatments at the spa. The walk up to the restaurant through the vineyard was magical. The scenery is breath-taking and in the bright sunshine it feels like heaven on Earth. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank antonyb310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear antonyb310,

Thank you for your excellent review. Holden Manz is indeed a little piece of Heaven on Earth and we are so glad you loved your stay here! We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

Eneil & the Holden Manz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    26
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
62
236
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing scenery, good location, beautiful serene facility, highly recommended. The location of the restaurant on-site was a plus as well. Staff are always attentive and security gave a good feel without being overwhelming. Personal attention from the owners was nice too.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mannih2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear mannih2017,

Thank you for your most wonderful review! It gives us great pleasure reading how much you enjoyed your stay at Holden Manz and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Franschhoek.

Best wishes,

Eneil & the Holden Manz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a place! This is truly heaven...team very friendly restaurant very yummy and amazing sounrounding!
We only stayed two nights, despite the short time it made an impression on my wife and I. The suggestions made by the team on what to try were just top...well done we will be back

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank roberto_garrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Roberto,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of Holden Manz with fellow travellers. It was such a pleasure having you and your wife as our guests and we hope to welcome you back for a longer stay next time.

Best wishes,

Eneil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Top luxury country house, every detail is set with extreme attention and care. Staff is helpful and always available. The owners are very kind. Suits are beautiful, we loved the fireplace with a good whisky. Bfast very good.

The only thing to improve is the restaurant for dinner... food is just ok and very little variety.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this review, 22 March 2017
Dear SteDubai,

Thank you kindly for your excellent review on our accommodation. Your positive comments are truly appreciated. Thank you also for commenting on the restaurant - they too appreciate your feedback and with a new exciting chef heading up the kitchen, one can look forward to mouth-watering seasonal menus.

Best wishes,

Eneil & the Holden Manz Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
231 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2017

Stayed here with our Son's wedding party in February 2017. Just great ,Welcome was first class, made to feel at home as soon as we arrived ,Waited on hand and foot all the time .Food prepared by the friendliest Chef that one ever met and a very nice man . House staff could not do enough to make you welcome.Rooms very comfortable.and view just out of this world.Thanks to all staff for a great stay

Room Tip: All room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalimantsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this review, 22 March 2017
Dear Kalimantsi,

Thank you ever so much for your most wonderful review and for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. It is always such an incredible experience to be part of a wedding. All your comments are truly appreciated by all our staff. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you all back one day.

Best wishes,

Eneil & the Holden Manz Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
2.7 km away
Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
4.0 km away
Franschhoek Country House & Villas
2.6 km away
Leeu House
Leeu House
#2 of 11 in Franschhoek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Mont Rochelle
Mont Rochelle
#7 of 11 in Franschhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#9 of 11 in Franschhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
3.0 km away
The Last Word Franschhoek
The Last Word Franschhoek
#3 of 11 in Franschhoek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holden Manz Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holden Manz Country House

Property: Holden Manz Country House
Address: 3 Green Valley Road, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Franschhoek
Price range (per night): R2 513 - R4 960
Hotel Class:5 star — Holden Manz Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Cape style accommodation located in a stunning vineyard close to the tranquil town of Franschhoek. Great restaurant and spa complete the package for a relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Holden Manz Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holden Manz Guest House Hotel Franschhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing