We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, friendly professional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holden Manz Country House
Ranked #5 of 63 Franschhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Great place, friendly professional staff”
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Amazing scenery, good location, beautiful serene facility, highly recommended. The location of the restaurant on-site was a plus as well. Staff are always attentive and security gave a good feel without being overwhelming. Personal attention from the owners was nice too.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mannih2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this review, 21 April 2017
Dear mannih2017,

Thank you for your most wonderful review! It gives us great pleasure reading how much you enjoyed your stay at Holden Manz and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Franschhoek.

Best wishes,

Eneil & the Holden Manz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    26
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
240
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2017

What a place! This is truly heaven...team very friendly restaurant very yummy and amazing sounrounding!
We only stayed two nights, despite the short time it made an impression on my wife and I. The suggestions made by the team on what to try were just top...well done we will be back

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank roberto_garrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this review, 21 April 2017
Dear Roberto,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of Holden Manz with fellow travellers. It was such a pleasure having you and your wife as our guests and we hope to welcome you back for a longer stay next time.

Best wishes,

Eneil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Top luxury country house, every detail is set with extreme attention and care. Staff is helpful and always available. The owners are very kind. Suits are beautiful, we loved the fireplace with a good whisky. Bfast very good.

The only thing to improve is the restaurant for dinner... food is just ok and very little variety.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this review, 22 March 2017
Dear SteDubai,

Thank you kindly for your excellent review on our accommodation. Your positive comments are truly appreciated. Thank you also for commenting on the restaurant - they too appreciate your feedback and with a new exciting chef heading up the kitchen, one can look forward to mouth-watering seasonal menus.

Best wishes,

Eneil & the Holden Manz Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
237 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Stayed here with our Son's wedding party in February 2017. Just great ,Welcome was first class, made to feel at home as soon as we arrived ,Waited on hand and foot all the time .Food prepared by the friendliest Chef that one ever met and a very nice man . House staff could not do enough to make you welcome.Rooms very comfortable.and view just out of this world.Thanks to all staff for a great stay

Room Tip: All room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalimantsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this review, 22 March 2017
Dear Kalimantsi,

Thank you ever so much for your most wonderful review and for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. It is always such an incredible experience to be part of a wedding. All your comments are truly appreciated by all our staff. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you all back one day.

Best wishes,

Eneil & the Holden Manz Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We had a lovely stay for our honeymoon, it was our favorite stop during our 12 day trip. Holden Manz is nestled in the valley at the foot of the mountain. The house is beautifully done with unique art in a spacious layout that feels like your own home. There are well maintained gardens, a pond, and pool in grounds surrounding the house. The relaxed vibe, delicious breakfast, and stunning views set Holden Manz apart. The room well exceed our expectations, from the thatched roof to the fireplace, spacious bathroom, and private patio. Spa is GREAT too. Very close to town - they can prepare picnic baskets for you to enjoy on the lawns. We'd love to come back some day.

Room Tip: Suite #2! Private patio, fireplace, beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Mary D,

We are all so thrilled to hear Holden Manz was your favourite on your trip! Thank you so very much for the wonderful feedback and comments.

Best wishes,

Eneil & the Holden Manz Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
2.7 km away
Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
2.6 km away
Leeu House
Leeu House
#2 of 11 in Franschhoek
158 reviews
3.0 km away
The Last Word Franschhoek
The Last Word Franschhoek
#3 of 11 in Franschhoek
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#9 of 11 in Franschhoek
647 reviews
4.0 km away
Franschhoek Country House & Villas
1.9 km away
Mont Rochelle
Mont Rochelle
#7 of 11 in Franschhoek
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holden Manz Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holden Manz Country House

Property: Holden Manz Country House
Address: 3 Green Valley Road, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Franschhoek
Price range (per night): R1 907 - R5 306
Hotel Class:5 star — Holden Manz Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Cape style accommodation located in a stunning vineyard close to the tranquil town of Franschhoek. Great restaurant and spa complete the package for a relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Holden Manz Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holden Manz Guest House Hotel Franschhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing