We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Divine Wine Farm Estate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holden Manz Country House
Ranked #7 of 63 Franschhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern, Divine Wine Farm Estate”
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We had a lovely stay for our honeymoon, it was our favorite stop during our 12 day trip. Holden Manz is nestled in the valley at the foot of the mountain. The house is beautifully done with unique art in a spacious layout that feels like your own home. There are well maintained gardens, a pond, and pool in grounds surrounding the house. The relaxed vibe, delicious breakfast, and stunning views set Holden Manz apart. The room well exceed our expectations, from the thatched roof to the fireplace, spacious bathroom, and private patio. Spa is GREAT too. Very close to town - they can prepare picnic baskets for you to enjoy on the lawns. We'd love to come back some day.

Room Tip: Suite #2! Private patio, fireplace, beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear Mary D,

We are all so thrilled to hear Holden Manz was your favourite on your trip! Thank you so very much for the wonderful feedback and comments.

Best wishes,

Eneil & the Holden Manz Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    28
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
254
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
N. Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Only here for one night but what a place. Beautiful scenery and lovely people. The accommodation is excellent with original artwork in every room. Hope to come again. Surrounded by vineyards and mountain. There are only 5 rooms so might be difficult to get a booking.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank janeanne_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear janeanne_9,

Thank you for your superb review!

We would love to have you back for a second visit!

Kind regards,

Eneil & the Holden Manz Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannesburg
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Holden Manz is an exquisite boutique space nestled amongst majestic views and vines filled with warmth, hospitality and interesting art pieces on display. It felt like home, just on a grander scale. Nothing was too much trouble for the very competent staff and the owners who live on the property . The restaurant delighted us with 5 star food and even my odd request for a non dairy alternative to the beautifully presented eton mess was graciously executed. Highly highly recommended! Soul restoring, senses healing, , high standard of care experience.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lynette r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear lynette r,

It was so lovely having you here for a few nights. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and all the offerings on our Estate - thank you for sharing your experience.

Hope to welcome you back one day!

Best wishes,

Eneil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Delightful tranquil ambiance, quality and excellent service, in superb surroundings. A lovely base from which to travel out and explore Franshoek and the surrounding local area. We were impeccably looked after

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank U3804FHnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear U3804FHnick,

Thank you so much for your excellent review!

We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind regards,

Eneil & the Holden Manz Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful two days and night at Holden Manz. The room was beautiful, service excellent and general vibe of the country house is so relaxing and comfortable. The decor, including fantastic art, is top-class. We would also thoroughly recommend the restaurant where we had a wonderful dinner.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank emmawG9622XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this review, 9 March 2017
Dear emmawG9622XU,

It was amazing having you as our guests! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am sorry we never had availability to accommodate you for a second night, but hopefully next time...

Best wishes,

Eneil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
2.7 km away
Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
2.6 km away
Leeu House
Leeu House
#2 of 11 in Franschhoek
164 reviews
3.0 km away
The Last Word Franschhoek
The Last Word Franschhoek
#3 of 11 in Franschhoek
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Franschhoek Country House & Villas
0.3 km away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#9 of 11 in Franschhoek
654 reviews
1.9 km away
Mont Rochelle
Mont Rochelle
#6 of 11 in Franschhoek
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holden Manz Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holden Manz Country House

Property: Holden Manz Country House
Address: 3 Green Valley Road, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Franschhoek
Price range (per night): R2 124 - R5 436
Hotel Class:5 star — Holden Manz Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Cape style accommodation located in a stunning vineyard close to the tranquil town of Franschhoek. Great restaurant and spa complete the package for a relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Holden Manz Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holden Manz Guest House Hotel Franschhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing