We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holden Manz Country House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mont Rochelle(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leeu House(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Last Word Franschhoek(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leeu Estates(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
423
31
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
31
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfranschhoek kitchensouth african artbeautiful estatean art gallerywine tastingwine estatefelt like homeheaven on earthcape townstunning locationrooms are spaciousviews of the mountainsa real treatunderfloor heatingstayed longerstayed for nightsbreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Only here for one night but what a place. Beautiful scenery and lovely people. The accommodation is excellent with original artwork in every room. Hope to come again. Surrounded by vineyards and mountain. There are only 5 rooms so might be difficult to get a booking.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janeanne_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear janeanne_9,

Thank you for your superb review!

We would love to have you back for a second visit!

Kind regards,

Eneil & the Holden Manz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Holden Manz is an exquisite boutique space nestled amongst majestic views and vines filled with warmth, hospitality and interesting art pieces on display. It felt like home, just on a grander scale. Nothing was too much trouble for the very competent staff and the owners who live on the property . The restaurant delighted us with 5 star food and even my odd request for a non dairy alternative to the beautifully presented eton mess was graciously executed. Highly highly recommended! Soul restoring, senses healing, , high standard of care experience.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynette r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear lynette r,

It was so lovely having you here for a few nights. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and all the offerings on our Estate - thank you for sharing your experience.

Hope to welcome you back one day!

Best wishes,

Eneil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Delightful tranquil ambiance, quality and excellent service, in superb surroundings. A lovely base from which to travel out and explore Franshoek and the surrounding local area. We were impeccably looked after

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U3804FHnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear U3804FHnick,

Thank you so much for your excellent review!

We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind regards,

Eneil & the Holden Manz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful two days and night at Holden Manz. The room was beautiful, service excellent and general vibe of the country house is so relaxing and comfortable. The decor, including fantastic art, is top-class. We would also thoroughly recommend the restaurant where we had a wonderful dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emmawG9622XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear emmawG9622XU,

It was amazing having you as our guests! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am sorry we never had availability to accommodate you for a second night, but hopefully next time...

Best wishes,

Eneil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

A great place to relax and explore the winelands. The accommodation and staff were excellent and we enjoyed the food and wine at the restaurant. We had just flown to S Africa from the USA and found this a great place to recover from the journey. The setting of the winery close to the craggy mountains is unbelieveable

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianmW1815VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear brianmW1815VI,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is indeed an excellent place to relax and a great base from which to explore the winelands.

Hope to welcome you back on your next visit to South Africa.

Regards,

Eneil & the Holden Manz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews