We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holden Manz Country House
Nearby Hotels
Leeu Estates(Franschhoek)
US$642
US$550
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$358
US$322
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mont Rochelle(Franschhoek)
US$438
US$343
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$740
US$485
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leeu House(Franschhoek)
US$522
US$447
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence(Franschhoek)
US$865
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
426
31
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
31
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfranschhoek kitchensouth african artbeautiful estatean art gallerywine tastingwine estatefelt like homeheaven on earthcape townstunning locationrooms are spaciousviews of the mountainsa real treatunderfloor heatingstayed longerstayed for nightsbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Definitely worth a stay here, the hotel is small and the staff are fully focused on the guests.

It's in a great setting and has attached a very nice restaurant.

We wished we had longer to stay there because it's a very calm environment. You almost don't need to leave.

One recommendation would be to have lunch at the hotel instead of having to walk to the restaurant in the vineyard, otherwise great.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Azure_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We booked three rooms for our stay but unfortunately had to cancel one room when on couple were unable to travel. Eneil (the manager) was helpful in arranging a full refund and we really appreciated the flexible approach he took. The rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. The surroundings are beautiful and peaceful and we had a very relaxing stay. Staff were helpful in arranging taxis into the village as well as arranging an excellent wine tour with a local company, Wine Escapes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Caroline,

It was wonderful having you all as our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. I do wish your friend a speedy and full recovery and hope to welcome you all back in the near future!

Best wishes,

Eneil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

An absolutely beautiful winery in a stunning location , Had a wonderful stay at holden manz country house for 2 nights. The rooms were luxurious, staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very good .

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Anthony M,

Thank you for your wonderful review and positive comments on our luxuriously appointed suites, service and breakfast! We are happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and all our Estate has to offer.

Kind regards,

Eneil & the Holden Manz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

A wonderful place to stay. The whole property is pristine & exquisitely decorated, but the addition of the fabulous art collection lifts it to another level. The rooms were luxurious, staff were attentive and charming, and the breakfast was delicious. Cannot recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank canneslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We had a fantastic 2 night stay. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms and common areas are furnished with interesting art and decor, the staff are super helpful, the breakfast is awesome. We would love to return.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear jasraj,

Your wonderful review is truly appreciated by all of us here at Holden Manz. Thank you for sharing your experience and we would love for you to return one day.

Best wishes,

Eneil & the Holden Manz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews