We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cath

Beautiful place with lovely scenery

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 08 Apr 2024via mobile
We stayed here on the garden route journey and it was a beautiful setting with lovely staff. The Breakfast was superb along with our 2 meals in the restaurant .
Swimming pool was good but more staff presence would’ve been better to get refill of drinks ( missed sales opportunities)
In the restaurant where we had breakfast there was a lot of easy fix maintenance needs which would’ve made it 5 stars.
Staff were happy and lovely.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 6 308
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 308
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 510
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 510
2.6 km from Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 699
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 799
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 501
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 501
18.2 km from Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 8 763
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    R 3 290
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 282
  • eDreams
3.0 km from Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 218
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Protea Hotels
    R 2 508
  • Algotels
3.3 km from Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    R 2 865
  • Hotels.com
14.3 km from Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Franschhoek
Reviews (1 228)
Filter reviews
1 228 results
Traveller rating
574
310
190
100
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
574
310
190
100
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel fine dining underfloor heating main building stayed here for two nights our honeymoon wine tour surrounding mountains south africa breakfast was excellent town villa setting venue gm valley tranquil
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 228 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2024 via mobile

We found this by chance on a website offering a deal. At first I wasn’t sure because it’s outside of town. However, I needed not to worry because they have regular shuttles into town. Where to start with the positives? The breakfast is plentiful and of a high quality. Loads of different options and all very tasty. The snacks and meals on the terrace are just as good. The staff are brilliant, so helpful and always willing to have a chat.

The only con would be the service speed for food is very slow. We didn’t mind as we weren’t in a hurry but this might annoy others.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ronans12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2024 via mobile

What a great hotel and although not stayed extensively in Franschhoek I can’t believe the low ranking. We stayed in the cottages which were spacious and well appointed. The views and starry night were delightful. We arrived early and team organised a free transfer to wine tram. Breakfast buffet was great for the family. Perhaps only negative was evening food menu was not child friendly but we were able to choose children’s options from the room service menu which was a fair solution. Would recommend and stay again.

Room tip: Safe parking - easy to leave luggage in the car for early or late check in/out.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alanpennell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2024

The place is amazing and the place was so quiet and peace for resting and the ground is so nice, 😘 thank you for the best time and those fluffy pillowcase and all the yard was so nice and everything so thank you for the service how keep on shouting the word of their place so that customer could come

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tourist57009238375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2024

it was a planned business trip with my colleagues were more in to get the work done but the place got us hooked that we were so relaxed and enjoying ourselves but we did manage to get some job done it's a nice place I would recommend it for Business

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Keaoleboga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2024 via mobile

Unsurpassed views and exceptional service! This gorgeous hotel is located a short drive from the main road of Franschhoek making it a quiet and tranquil refuge.
I had some meetings at the hotel and could not fault a thing. The service from reception to banqueting to management was phenomenal.
The alfresco areas are stunning for meetings or relaxing. I enjoyed a cappuccino whilst watching playful squirrels in the trees during a meeting on the veranda.
The conference and venue rooms are well appointed.
I will definitely be back - for a stay next time.

Room tip: Lovely spa Loads of safe parking
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NicolaChP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews