We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ashbourne House Guest House(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ivy Apartments(Franschhoek)
US$159
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21 Roux Street(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$333
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
321
227
125
74
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
227
125
74
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdish restaurantlovely hotelthatched roofbeautiful settingfine diningcape townunderfloor heatingmain buildingviews of the mountainsminute drivelounge areastayed here for two nightsmini barlovely rooma lovely staywine toursouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

The most infamous and worst trip of my life. Had my MacBook Pro (Laptop) stolen from the hotel, what’s worst is that it happened while we were having breakfast.

On top of all this the hotel made false claims of various search and a polygraph test, on asking for proofs, they cut me off, stop replying to message and mailed.

I don’t suggest this hotel to anyone. Please refrain from this hotel, there are much better options in the vicinity!

Thanks & Cheers

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arpit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We decided to book Le Fransschoek for our food journey and we realy loved it. Room 60 was perfect, they even helped us with a topper for the hard bed. The pool was very nice and also a good breakfast. For us the place to be when you want to visit the nice restaurants and take Uber instead of driving. Definately coming back!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat_en_Vir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storm d, Manager at Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Pat_en_Vir

We delighted that you chose our property as part of your food journey in Franschhoek and so very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

Our guests feedback is very important to us and your kind words have been shared with the team.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly on your return to the valley.

Best Regards
Storm de Lange
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

First class ,excellent menus ,rooms are top notch ,views of the mountains ,nice pool and hot tub , driver and car service available upon request ,room sevice available 24 hours , tea and coffee making facilities and satellite TV

Stayed: December 2017
Thank ald060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storm d, Manager at Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear ald060

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent visit to Le Franschhoek Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time and that you could enjoy all we have to offer.

Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel makes a great first impression in terms of the lobby and front desk staff. Peter, in particular was most helpful. It is positioned slightly out of the town but offers a very reliable taxi service, with a fixed price return that can be paid in cash to the driver or added to you room. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms nicely presented and the breakfast very good.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SandyA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storm d, Manager at Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear SandyA_10

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and can assure you that your kind words have been relayed to Peter and the entire team!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerly
Storm de Lange
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

I stayed at Le Franschhoek Hotel and Spa for one night only. The welcome was awesome from attentive and engaged staff and a lovely drive in aspect to the hotel. Check in was great, with a glass of bubbles awaiting - lovely. The staff were awesome - sense of humour and as helpful as can be. Sitting deck area was lovely as were the grounds. The rooms were fine, and the bed very comfortable. Perhaps a tad overpriced for the room which was a bit tired - but still comfy. I slept great. Breakfast was awesome and again the staff were just fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OHClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storm d, Manager at Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear OHClan

What a wonderful review, thank you so much! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay. Our staff are our greatest asset and go above and beyond to deliver good service, thank you for this I will ensure that they receive the positive feedback.

We trust your journey home was safe and comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Storm de Lange
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews