We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$122
View deal
Expedia.comUS$151
Hotels.comUS$151
PricelineUS$128
eDreamsUS$122
CheapTicketsUS$151
TravelocityUS$151
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
127
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender garden the main street own private plunge pool private location outstanding staff warm breakfast sister hotel common areas ample space afternoon cakes breakfast buffet brilliant stay wonderful garden recommend this hotel spacious room great attention to detail tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2021

From the moment we drone through the gate, we felt at home and were pampered every minute we were there. The staff was incredible and the room was amazing. The views we had from our deck made us want to stay forever. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Franschhoek, I would highly recommend Chapter House Boutique.

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine Schaefer, Owner at Chapter House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Michael

Many thanks for your wonderful review and strong endorsement. We are simply thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us at Chapter House Boutique Hotel.

The deck is real a treat and I am delighted that you had the weather to appreciate it - the views go on forever.

I have shared your kind words with the team. They are very passionate about the service they provide, so we are always pleased when this comes across so strongly.

Please do stay in touch and let us know when you are planning your next trip. We would love to welcome you back to Chapter House, or to another one of the Boutique Hotels in the Living Journey Collection.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2021

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms were clean.
The staff went above and beyond to assist.
They were very attentive and always ensured we were happy and comfortable.
Food was delicious.
They followed the covid protocols to the T!
Would definitely go back!
Loved our stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edwinagodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine Schaefer, Owner at Chapter House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2021

Dear Edwina

Thank you for your lovely message and great review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Chapter House and in Franschhoek.

It is indeed a challenge traying to balance following the protocols whilst also giving amazing and memorable guest service, so it is very nice to read that we have got this right I will share this with the team, and I know they will be delighted.

It is so nice to read that you will be back. Please so stay in touch and let us know when you are planning your trip and we will assist in any way we can. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chapter House, or indeed to The Tree House and Zest Boutique Hotel in Cape Town, or One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel in Hermanus.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Welcomed by friendly staff on a beautiful sunny afternoon and wonderful to enjoy a drink on the patio with great views... then the rain came down. But open fireplaces and generous sofas made for a cosy atmosphere. Wonderful breakfast, buffet and a la carte also with an open fireplace to ward off the chills. Very central with easy access to all Franschhoek has to offer. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine Schaefer, Owner at Chapter House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Dear Carole

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Chapter House Boutique Hotel and in Franschhoek.

The weather in Franschhoek at this time of the year is indeed changeable, but on the good side, you really get an opportunity to use all of facilities, both indoor and out!

I am delighted to read that you will be back. Please stay in touch and let us know how we can assist with your next trip to Chapter House Boutique Hotel, or indeed to another one of The Living Journey Collection Boutique Hotels in Cape Town and Hermanus.

Warm regards and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

We really enjoyed the stay in Chapter House. Beautiful lush front garden with lavender and the splendid mountains as a backdrop. Excellent breakfasts with enough choices. Spacious room with awesome big patio. Great laptop working space

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francoist519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine Schaefer, Owner at Chapter House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Dear Francois

Many thanks for your review and we are very pleased that you had such a wonderful stay at Chapter House Boutique Hotel.

It is great to read that you enjoyed the spaciousness of the rooms, and the working space. When we redesigned the rooms last year this was very important to us so it is rewarding to get this feedback.

Please do stay in touch and let us know when you are planning your next trip to Franschhoek, we would love to welcome you back, or indeed to see you at The Tree House Boutique Hotel, or Zest Boutique Hotel in Cape Town, or One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel in Hermanus.

Warm regards, and until we see you again.

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

My stay at the Chapter House Boutique Hotel was a very pleasant one.

I enjoyed my 2 day stay immensely, the hotel was beautiful, the room tastefully decorated and comfortable. The coffee machine in my room was problematic, but the staff had it seen to quickly and it was perfect. We had an amazing breakfast on both mornings of our stay and highly recommend this hotel to other visitors.
The staff were so friendly and courteous, i really enjoyed my stay and will return again for certain!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lperry386894
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine Schaefer, Owner at Chapter House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Dear Iperry

Thank you for your wonderful review, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Chapter House Boutique Hotel, and your time in Franschhoek.

I am pleased that you little coffee machine issue was dealt with swiftly . We all know that things can go wrong, but the real measure is in how it was dealt with so I am delighted to read your account.

Our team is really wonderful and I will be sure to share your comments with them, I know they will very much appreciate your kind words.

I am also happy to read that you would like to come back. Please do stay in touch and let us know when you are planning your next trip to Franschhoek, we would love to welcome you back to Chapter House Boutique Hotel, or indeed to another one of The Living Journey Collection Boutique Hotels in Cape Town and Hermanus.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews