We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$189
View deal
Expedia.comUS$228
Hotels.comUS$228
PricelineUS$199
eDreamsUS$189
TravelocityUS$228
CheapTicketsUS$228
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
128
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender garden the main street own private plunge pool private location outstanding staff warm breakfast sister hotel common areas ample space afternoon cakes breakfast buffet brilliant stay wonderful garden recommend this hotel spacious room great attention to detail tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2021

My stay at the Chapter House Boutique Hotel was a very pleasant one.

I enjoyed my 2 day stay immensely, the hotel was beautiful, the room tastefully decorated and comfortable. The coffee machine in my room was problematic, but the staff had it seen to quickly and it was perfect. We had an amazing breakfast on both mornings of our stay and highly recommend this hotel to other visitors.
The staff were so friendly and courteous, i really enjoyed my stay and will return again for certain!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lperry386894
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine Schaefer, Owner at Chapter House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Dear Iperry

Thank you for your wonderful review, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Chapter House Boutique Hotel, and your time in Franschhoek.

I am pleased that you little coffee machine issue was dealt with swiftly . We all know that things can go wrong, but the real measure is in how it was dealt with so I am delighted to read your account.

Our team is really wonderful and I will be sure to share your comments with them, I know they will very much appreciate your kind words.

I am also happy to read that you would like to come back. Please do stay in touch and let us know when you are planning your next trip to Franschhoek, we would love to welcome you back to Chapter House Boutique Hotel, or indeed to another one of The Living Journey Collection Boutique Hotels in Cape Town and Hermanus.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

We stayed at this lovely little hotel for 3 nights at the end of April. The rooms were beautiful and clean, with delicious breakfasts and friendly staff. The location is fantastic and we had no need for a car.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chantelleallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine Schaefer, Owner at Chapter House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear Chantell

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chapter House Boutique Hotel.

We get a lot of great comments about our breakfast, so it is very nice to read that this was also a highlight for your.

Please do stay in touch and let us know when you are planning your next trip away. We would love to welcome you back to Chapter House, or indeed to another one of The Living Journey Collection in and around Cape Town.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Lovely little guesthouse with beautiful garden and very personalized service. Rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable. As for the hosts, I only have good things to say, extremely helpful, hospitable and will go the extra mile. Had a lovely time and it is very well located for taking a walk into town. Excellent value.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank S1616JEmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine Schaefer, Owner at Chapter House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time in Franschhoek and at Chapter House Boutique Hotel.

I will share your comments with the team, they work very hard to deliver exceptional and memorable service, so they will be really delighted with your feedback. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the location; it really is the best of everything - quiet and tucked away on the one hand, and just a minute from the main road on the other.

Please do stay in touch and let us know when you are planning your next trip away. We love to welcome you back to Chapter House, or indeed to One Marine Drive in Hermanus, or Zest Boutique Hotel, and The Tree House Boutique Hotel in Cape Town.

Warm regards and thanks again.

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

This little getaway was our first staycation after the start of the pandemic. We usually travel overseas, but thought that we would try a try locally. Chapter House made us feel as if we were in another country. The proximity to the restaurants and wine farms are an added attraction. Everything is within walking distance. Priceless. The service was exceptional. Definitely a repeat performance.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdekock2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine Schaefer, Owner at Chapter House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Thank you for your review.

It is wonderful to read that your experience at Chapter House was a positive comparison to your usual overseas trip. Our location really does offer the best of everything - just a minute from the main road, but also very quiet and peaceful - exactly what you need when away for the weekend.

I am very pleased to read that you would like to come back. Please do stay in touch and let us know when you are planning your next trip. We have also One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel in Hermanus, and The Tree House Boutique Hotel, and Zest Boutique Hotel in Cape Town. If you would like assistance in booking your next trip please so let us know and we would be more than willing to help.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021

Our stay at Chapter House was fantastic. The hotel is stunning and different. Staff very friendly. Great value for money. Breakfast with a view of the mountains was especially awesome and the food great quality.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MelFromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine Schaefer, Owner at Chapter House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear Mel

Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed Franschhoek and your stay at Chapter House Boutique Hotel.

We re-opened the hotel after renovations just before lockdown, and with that we managed to restore the old charm whilst also introducing some key modern .must haves', so I am very pleased to read that you appreciated the combination.

I will share your comments about the team with them. They work very hard and really appreciate when they get positive feedback,

Please do stay in touch and let us know when you are planning your next trip to Franschhoek, we would love to welcome you back to Chapter House, or indeed to another one of The Living Journey Collection in Cape Town and Hermanus.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews