We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AngelA W

Amazing property , service , food and views

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Dec 2023via mobile
Stayed here for two nights , the restaurant is amazing , the staff bend over backwards to make everything great , I left my kindle in Cape Town and they had it back for me within 24hrs , nothing is too much trouble , the food is so good too should be number 1 on trip advisor !
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 6 308
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 308
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Franschhoek Country House & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 568
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Franschhoek Country House & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 697
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Franschhoek Country House & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 8 771
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Franschhoek Country House & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    R 3 290
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Franschhoek Country House & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 499
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Franschhoek Country House & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Protea Hotels
    R 2 508
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Franschhoek Country House & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 529
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Franschhoek Country House & Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 232
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Franschhoek Country House & Villas
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    R 2 865
  • Priceline
12.4 km from Franschhoek Country House & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Franschhoek
Reviews (1 051)
Filter reviews
1 051 results
Traveller rating
825
165
42
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
825
165
42
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monneaux restaurant country house villa suites free shuttle service hotel restaurant heated pool beautiful hotel south africa stayed here for nights stayed longer the main road wine tram wine tasting breakfast was excellent wine lands local restaurants nothing is too much trouble
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1 051 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2023 via mobile

So the reviews of this place were great but the pictures don’t do it justice. Beautiful property! The views from the room and the pool are some of the best we’ve been around. The suite had a fireplace etc and was large and regal. Staff went above and beyond to organize rides, give us more water when requested, etc. Breakfast in the courtyard was tasty and fresh. As others have mentioned, this hotel being “out of town” isn’t really accurate. Super short shuttle or mile walk and you’re right there. We saw a few hotels in town and would choose this 10/10 times.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wander360085
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2023 via mobile

This hotel is breathtaking from the beautiful surroundings upon arrival, rooms all beautifully decorated and additional luxuries throughout. Staff were wonderful and the shuttle service is excellent, thank you so much. We wish we had stayed longer and will definitely be returning.
Highlights of the owl and her two little ones in one of the trees 💗

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Archer1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2023 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in stunning grounds. Very large rooms with private terraces. A very good restaurant. Great breakfast. What sets this hotel apart are the super friendly staff. Superb shuttle bus service into town whenever you want it. Can’t praise the staff enough

Room tip: Don’t be concerned that the hotel is “out of town”. Their shuttle service is available free of charge whenever you need it.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cornish007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2023 via mobile

People make places!
The staff in this hotel take customer service to the next level.
From the attentive and professional welcome at reception to the time we were leaving we have been made to feel special and cared for.
The room was excellent and the location of the hotel surrounded by the mountains gives it a unique feel.
We definitely took advantage of the shuttle service to and from town and a local vineyard.
My wife and I will be returning!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank simonandsarah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2023

This boutique hotel is fabulous surrounded by mountains and vineyards.. enjoyed visiting the vineyards and the hotel was amazing..wonderful gardens and so peaceful… a great experience and one to be remembered…

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AMK19082016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews