We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
705
161
37
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
161
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monneaux restaurant villa suite country house complimentary shuttle service our honeymoon hotel restaurant cape town beautiful hotel large bedroom south africa stayed longer eggs benedict wine country two nights heated floors travel agent food and wine
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was just great. Room was above the dining room but that was not a problem as most people had left by around 10pm. Room itself was really good, very large and comfortable. Very high bed (if you are short). Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of cold dishes, fruit, meats, cheeses, breads etc. and dinner one night was really good. Bit like tapas with selections of small dishes so different than most hotels offer but it was absolutely superb food and the service impeccable. They offer a shuttle service into town which works really well. The shops etc. in the town are used to people just walking in and asking them to phone for the shuttle (you don't have to buy anything either) A great hotel in a great place

Room tip: Some rooms above dining room which could get a bit noisy
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rclholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We stayed in a suite which was excellent and very comfortable.We stayed for 3 nights having driven from Oudtschoorn and were looked after from the minute we arrived to the moment we left. Nelly was especially helpful. Breakfast was excellent. We hope to be back next year!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had the most amazing experience. It’s a beautiful place and the staff are all so lovely. In particular Foster is the loveliest person and best waiter you will ever meet and Ben the general manager is so helpful-nothing is too much trouble. The food and wine is delicious and the free shuttle service is a god send after a full day of wine tasting! Definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roving733053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We arrived after an overnight flight from London, to be met at Cape Town airport by a driver organised by the hotel and arrived still in time for breakfast. The grounds are exquisite, beautiful roses everywhere and 2 swimming pools (one heated).despite arriving so early in the morning, the hotel very kindly made a day room available to us until our garden cottage was ready for us. The cottage was lovely, with a lounge and balcony upstairs and a bedroom and bathroom downstairs and lovely views .The reception staff were always friendly and helpful, and they arranged a complimentary shuttle service into town whenever we needed one - including to the wine tram and a superb restaurant up in the hills, la petite ferme.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank mj75_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The villa was absolutely gorgeous. There is a tiny hallway as you walk in with a small fridge and coffeemaker. You then walk into a very large living area which includes a café table near the first set of French doors that lead out to the first of the two/three? balconies. There are magazines and great music playing on the stereo. Then walk into the bedroom which is also extremely large with 2 (I think) balconies. there is a vanity in the bedroom area, Then walk into a very large bathroom with double sinks and ample vanity counter space. Great lighting in the bathroom. Then on the balconies are chaise lounges and a table. Just so relaxing and beautiful. There is also a pool with ample umbrellas to shield you from the sun. Not many at the pool but it is there. Breakfast is served upstairs. A sumptuous table is set up with a nice assortment of breakfast items and then your hot breakfast order is taken. Staff is lovely. We ate dinner both nights at the hotels restaurant. Small plates concept and it was suggested we order 3-4 items each. We all ordered 3 each and it was definitely enough. The setting of the property is lush. Canopied flowers line the walkway, fountains scattered and lemons in large urns filled the property. I cannot think of the woman's name that took care of us upon check-in, but she was one of the most helpful people in the hospitality business. She had a smile and presence that was beyond the call of duty. We were there 3 days and wish it was longer.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MITIJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews