We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 02:00
Save
Review Highlights
Beer Friday

We love this spot because we always feel like we're tourists. Hidden in a passageway, you pop... read more

Reviewed 21 October 2018
carrynj2017
,
Stellenbosch, South Africa
via mobile
Lunch stop while taking a walk

We were looking for a place to have a small lunch. We have been fed quite well at the place where... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2018
Morcella
,
Santa Rosa, California
via mobile
Read all 56 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Franschhoek
from US$152,20
More Info
from US$76,10
More Info
from US$92,10
More Info
from US$171,40
More Info
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
14
23
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
23
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street buffalo wings friendly and efficient staff elephants menu
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here and it was Great!! I had pizza , my son had ribs, chicken , my husband had bangers and mash , everything was delicious ! What we loved was our waitress who has a lovely personality ! She took good care of us! The atmosphere was welcoming, and casual, for a great beer and meal please visit !!!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank 533tinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch with mum and dad using the entertainer vouchers. Manager (owner? - baldish guy with a beard :) was very friendly and attentive. He said we can choose anything from the menu when using the voucher. We had 2 special EB burgers, a chicken schnitzel and a pizza as take away. Patty as great, fresh salad ingredients and the chicken was perfect. Tasty food and great portions. Beer shandy's were good. Decent coffee. Great pub decor and plenty seating. Inside, bar, outside, tables, barrels, stools etc. Lovely fireplace. Clean tables, sauce containers and bathroom. Located just off the main road in a lovely square. Will definitely be back!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Travel-Meisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

You gave a High tip and an extra drink to the stuff and it turns still way too less!!!! Unfriendly! Highly not recommended!!! Avoid if you can!!!!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank koenb143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

This pub was established in 2006 and is going strong. And it is obvious to see why. The service is friendly, the pub fare is enjoyable and the beers cold. It has a great atmosphere for winding-down at the end of the day or for meeting friends and have a convivial meal.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank PeterV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

This is our go-to place to eat that is really well priced in the touristy Frnaschhoek area. I had a schnitzel that was really good and hubby had ribs and chips that he enjoyed too. And our waiter was super friendly!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Yvette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews