We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cauliflower soup to die for”
Review of MCC Franschhoek

MCC Franschhoek
Ranked #52 of 83 Restaurants in Franschhoek
Price range: R 90 - R 198
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Pavement Cafe, specialising in local Method Cap Classique (bubbly), fresh, healthy meals, vegetarian options. Great range of burgers and platters to share.
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

Try MCC on a chilly afternoon..... delicious cauliflower soup, home made bread and a glass of wine. What more do you want.....what more can I say....

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mariefC7647BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

Perfect place to stop after too much wine tasting if you want a light healthy lunch! The roasted butternut and feta is delicious and the smoked trout also. The glass of Miss Milly MCC fizz was light and mousy with a delicious taste

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 157DavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

We went there for lunch and some cake. The food was very average and the carrot cake was not very interesting at all. Nice setting and good place to sit and observe the town but won’t be returning any time soon

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank JaydeeZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2018

Nice outside village setting right in the centre of Fraenchoek but no inside dining. Value for money and open every day except Christmas Day or when it rains heavily. Staff could do with smiling once in a while but it was a very hot humid day!!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Philippa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2018

For our monthly get-together my two friends and I decided to take a drive to Franschhoek. The drive and scenery was well worth the trip.
We decided on lunch at MCC Franschhoek as we had never been to them before.
We were a bit sceptical as we were the only/first people there. The waitress
Isabel, was very helpful and attentive. She could tell us about the menu and what she recommended was very good.
My friends had the pork ribs (I don't eat pork) and I had the beef stir-fry with chips as I did not want rice and they do not do noodles with it.
The ribs was a winner as I could see both of my friends really enjoyed their meals. My stir-fry was just as yummy. Tender strips of beef with lots of vegetables. Well worth a visit. Lovely seating area outside under the trees. Lovely meal and good value for money. We did not have dessert as we planned on having dessert later in the afternoon at another venue.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paule K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed MCC Franschhoek also viewed

Franschhoek, Western Cape
Franschhoek, Western Cape
 
Wemmershoek, Franschhoek
 

Been to MCC Franschhoek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.