We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lukas
Dublin, Ireland

Gorgeous hotel, lovely staff.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Mar 2024via mobile
Lovely hotel, gorgeous staff! Love love love this hotel. The rooms are beautiful, so elegant. the check in was so stylish and friendly, felt so comfortable and welcomed. Breakfast was delicious. All staff we met were excellent and friendly. Charne particularly stood out, but everyone was excellent, I just don’t remember names. The pool already is lovely too, love the touch of the sunscreen baskets.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 676
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 676
0.4 km from Le Quartier Francais
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 8 846
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 846
0.3 km from Le Quartier Francais
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 860
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Le Quartier Francais
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    R 3 290
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 308
  • StayForLong
0.2 km from Le Quartier Francais
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 288
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 324
0.2 km from Le Quartier Francais
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Protea Hotels
    R 2 508
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 547
0.7 km from Le Quartier Francais
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 324
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Le Quartier Francais
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 314
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Le Quartier Francais
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 6 064
  • Hotels.com
14.2 km from Le Quartier Francais
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Franschhoek
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
531
94
37
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
531
94
37
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four quarters tasting room restaurant tasting menu the main street garden suite south africa cape town wine country wonderful hotel main restaurant little touches our honeymoon stayed two nights high street thoroughly enjoyed our stay small pool views of the mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

This is a spectacular property nestled in the heart of Franschoek. The rooms are tastefully decorated with very comfortable beds and large bathrooms. The surrounding grounds of the hotel are also beautiful, well maintained, and felt very calming.

It was my girlfriend’s birthday and the staff managed to source a cake and some flowers, and a donation was made to a charity on her behalf (which was a nice touch!).

We ate at Epice one night (one of the on-site restaurants) and enjoyed a culinary feast.

All the staff were friendly and on hand to help with any requests or bookings we needed to make.

We had an amazing time. Thank you LQF.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OPRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Absolutely stunning experience. The hotel has exquisite attention to detail and a wonderful charm around every corner. The staff is impeccably kind and helpful and Conrad and his team were A+ in everything they did. The food was amazing and the stay was one we hope to repeat again!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 501wyattf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2024

We love coming here as the outside patio enables you to eat and watch the world go by. Such a great venue. On top of all this the food is wonderful and the staff friendly and professional. We have eaten here several times before and it is always the first place we look for in Franschhoek Thank you !

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AllanBeadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2024 via mobile

Beautiful hotel right in the middle of Franschhoek. Rooms are elegant and spacious and would also suit people with access needs.
Breakfast has been great in a relaxed environment, excellent variety of fruits/eggs/pastries befitting a high quality hotel. If this is the standard for Leeu Collection Resorts we will be looking to their other locations soon.

Room tip: LQF has its own parking so no need to worry over weekends. Local market is Sat&Sun, 09:00-15:00.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lsalvage2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2024

This is certainly a very good hotel, right in the centre of Franschhoek. The rooms are generous and well decorated. I get the feeling that they will be in need of an update withing two or three years as the rooms are quite traditional. The service is excellent and there is a terrific breakfast. The hotel has a good but unheated swimming pool (which was freezing cold despite near 30 degree outside temperatures). As the hotel is in the town, you get no views. Price-wise, it is expensive at nearly £500 a night.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank foxbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews