We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive surprise ”
Review of Col'Cacchio

Col'Cacchio
Ranked #28 of 103 Restaurants in Franschhoek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Col’Cacchio Franschhoek is an elegantly Italian pizzeria. We’re all about thin based pizzas, gourmet pastas, and freshly prepared salads.
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We surged for a late quick lunch and while the outside of the restaurant looked nice we just entered. The staff was really friendly and the food we ordered was very nice. Good portions and especially the salads were extreme tasty and wide choice

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ArcoV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djt001, Manager at Col'Cacchio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Glad we could suprise you Arco! Next time try our NEW extended menu with delicious additions of lamb shanks & steaks - and we may even be able to suprise you again! #EverySliceTellsAStory - thanks for sharing yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018

Came upon Col’Cacchio as we were looking for something light to eat (we’d had a large lunch on a wine tour earlier). What a gem!
The service was friendly without being exuberant.
2 pizzas arrived hot and in a short amount of time. Plenty of toppings on them. They were larger than we could eat so the left overs were boxed up for us to take away. Cold pizza is definitely great for breakfast too.
As we plan to visit Franschhoek again in the future we will definitely return. Thank you.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Fuddlewuddled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djt001, Owner at Col'Cacchio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thanks for the fabulous review the team was delighted to receive your compliments and we loved serving you! #EverySliceTellsAStory - Thanks for sharing yours on Tripadvisor with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Visited here as part of a wine tour for lunch. We only wanted a light lunch and my wife and I shared one of the dual pizzas and a glass of wine each.
The pizza was lovely as was the wine and the staff could not have been more helpful and attentive.
Great location, lovely staff and nice food...plus excellent value for money

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank stephenlQ2069LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

They have lots of pizza options . I only tried the Nutella pizza but ir was very nice . Nice service

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank vanessatT2100SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We recently had a family dinner here and included was ages 3 to 72 and we all had a lovely time. Great food and the orders were accurately executed. Any of the menu options are good, depends what you prefer. Pasta, pizza or salad nothing will disappoint you. There is a children’s menu as well.
Entertainment for the young includes a fenced play area, drawing or dow rolling at the table.
Seating options are either inside, on a covered patio (my favorite) or on benches under the trees.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jacolien Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djt001, Owner at Col'Cacchio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hi Palijas1976

Thanks so much for your review! We absolutely LOVE making happy our 72 & 3 Year olds! And all the in betweens too! #EverySliceTellsAStory! Thanks so much for taking the time to share yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Col'Cacchio also viewed

Franschhoek, Western Cape
 
Franschhoek, Western Cape
Franschhoek, Western Cape
 
Franschhoek, Western Cape
Franschhoek, Western Cape
 

Been to Col'Cacchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing