We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
69
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit house manager his team jungle gym spectacular venue absolute paradise pure luxury cape winelands general manager amazing property attention to detail bird life incredible views every morning blown away wine tasting south africa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

My Husband and I were invited to a very dear and special Friends bday - we accepted of course without a clue of what we were in for. We knew it was on a farm somewhere and low key vibe with acoustics was on the menu!
But we were blown away!!!! We did not expect so much beauty Perfection and excellence all behind one closed door. I will highly and Definitely recommend this to anyone that is celebrating a big and special occasion. Or maybe even a couple of friends looking for the getaway they deserve to be treated like lords in excellence and comfort and supreme quality!
Thank You to Corne for treating us like lords - it was brief and quick getaway - but a weekend I will remember for a lifetime!!! Thank YOU

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HayleyPieters123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corné Yzel, General Manager at The Residence @ Vrede & Lust, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Good morning Hayley, we strive to make every stay as memorable as possible, regardless the occasion. I am very happy to hear that we've exceeded expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. You're definitely right - The Residence is perfect for any celebration or even if you want to just get away from everything with your friends and/or family. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback for us, we highly appreciate it. I hope to see you again soon in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

We had the privilege of spending my birthday weekend at this amazing property. From the word go, myself and all my guests/friends had such a unforgettable experience. All the rooms have been decorated to the highest standard, with very spacious entertainment areas that is very welcoming! Breakfast was amazing..... Corne, thank you for all the effort and World Class service we received from yourself and your team. All of us appreciated all you have done for us!

This is a must visit for anyone regardless the reason for visiting!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Reghardt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corné Yzel, General Manager at The Residence @ Vrede & Lust, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

HI Reghardt, it is not every day that I get tp host a friend for his birthday at The Residence. I am so glad that you enjoyed your celebration and I believe that it was a huge success. Thank you for including me also, it really was a good evening and it was an honour for me to have been part of it. Thank you also for taking time out of your busy schedule to write this awesome review for us. I will definitely see you again and hopefully then it's iether on the tennis court or the golf course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Had the most amazing two night stay at this stunning residence. Everything you could want for a weekend away celebrating the birthday of a dear friend. From the quality of the decor to the service which was second to one. From start to finish I felt I was in at least a 10 star place. The team there know exactly what to do to make you feel welcome and as though nothing is too much.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Carole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corné Yzel, General Manager at The Residence @ Vrede & Lust, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Hi Carole, it was a great celebration and it was a huge pleasure for me to have hosted Reghardt's birthday. Thank you SO much for writing this review for us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that you will consider us for any of your next events/celebrations. I hope to see you again in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

Not only a AAA property in the best valley but best staff to assist with everything. Unforgettable. Highly recommended if you like nature and want to experience it in comfort. The breakfast and wine selection at the Residence is great. Thank you Corne (house manager). He is superbly professional

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corné Yzel, General Manager at The Residence @ Vrede & Lust, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Good evening Michael. Firstly, thank you SO very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this great review for us. I know that you are a very busy man and it really means a lot to me. Secondly, it was really a great pleasure and honour to have met and host you and your family and friends. It is great to see you so close as a family and your with such devotion to your beliefs. Truly inspiring!! I really hope that I get to see you all very soon!! Blessings to you and your whole family!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020

The most amazing service and hospitality for a full house of 12 guests
Coupled with Incredible views, great trail running routes, in house food and service that was real top notch and just an all round wonderful relaxing weekend - a definite must for those wanting a weekend away with close ones

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadeM1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corné Yzel, General Manager at The Residence @ Vrede & Lust, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Hi Jade, thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this great review for us. It was great to meet you and to see Zain again. Thank you for choosing to have your special occasion at The Residence @ Vrede & Lust. I am looking forward to seeing all of you again real soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews