We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$263
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

21 Roux Street(Franschhoek)
US$160
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$122
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mont Rochelle(Franschhoek)
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$436/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$536
US$376
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$440/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
471
97
13
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
97
13
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat apartmentapartments are spaciouswashing machinesecure parkingthe main streetupstairs bedroomhighly recommend this accommodationthe penthouseself catering apartmentcentral locationwithin walking distancewine tramshops and restaurantsserviced dailyhome away from homebeautiful decorlocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Ivy for two nights. The apartment was spacious over two floors. Two bathrooms and a nice living room and kitchen.

The apartment is central close to shops, restaurants and the “strip “.

The concierge was very helpful- followed up towards the airline company since I had not received my luggage.

A bit expensive but worth the price.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Freiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, General Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for for taking the time to review your stay at The Ivy Apartments. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay, and the spacious apartment. Look forward to hosting you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We stayed here for a week. The apartment we rented was very well appointed, a nice design with a vaulted ceiling in the lounge, as shown in the publicity material. There are staff available all the time. The staff service the apartments, check you in and out and look after the security aspects which are very good.
An apartment at the rear is likely to be quieter. The ones at the front are a little noisy, but we were OK with that.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Kris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, General Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Kris,
It was wonderful having you stay with us for the week. We enjoyed hosting hosting you, and would be happy to host you again in the future. Thank you for your lovely review, we pride ourselves in making our guests comfortable and safe during their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

These are beautifully furnished, spacious and comfortable apartments just on the edge of town. The staff are warm, friendly and extra helpful. A perfect base from which to explore the delights that Franschoek has to offer.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amulls765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, General Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your rating us with 5 Stars, this is most appreciated. The Team at The Ivy are truly committed to ensuring our guests have the best experience, glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We keep coming back. We love Franschhoek and these apartments are stunning. Ideally located in the heart of town. The apartments are spacious and beautifully furnished. Small well equipped kitchen that allows you to make a hearty breakfast or a simple dinner. Bedding is always crispy clean. Wellington has been here for years and his friendly disposition is always welcoming. We love The Ivy.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Toolman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, General Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank You for your glowing review, this is deeply appreciated, and a wonderful acknowledgement of the care and commitment our staff have for ensuring our guests experience a true welcome and care during their stay. So proud to hear you always get to feel the love and care offered to our valued guests.
Look forward to taking care of you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

While on holiday to South Africa we booked a short stay at the Ivy Apartments in Franschhoek. These are firstly beautifully furnished with great taste and are very comfortable. Spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Everything has been thought of to make your visit special. Delightful staff who are there to help in every way - we were originally a group of 6 but increased to 7 which proved to be no problem at all. Another bed was put in the larger apartment in a discreet corner. Secondly the position is perfect for exploring Franschhoek as they are very central within walking distance of everything the town has to offer with private parking too. I would highly recommend staying here and should we be lucky enough to return to Franschhoek I would most definitely book these apartments again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank _triciairvine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEIVYAPARTMENTS, General Manager at The Ivy Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

WOW, thank you for an outstanding rating and review. We are truly delighted that you loved your stay with us. The Owners invest great love and pride in ensuring each and every apartment is presented with the highest level of quality, and attention to detail.
We’d love the pleasure of hosting your party again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews