We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Paserene
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
63
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
7
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern tasting room undiscovered gem charcuterie every angle wine tasting amazing wine views of the mountains tasting experience great setting architecture winery platter reds cheese tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2020

Had an amazing wine tasting, the service from the stuff was great, such a nice views from every angle, the Franschhoek mountains and my favourite wine is Chardonnay. Am definitely going back for another tasting ❤

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Thamietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilletP3, Manager at Paserene, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted that you had a great experience. Now, that’s what Paserene is all about. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

Amazing tasting with phenomenal wines. Definitely taste them all, don’t rush but definitely get to the u ion and especially the marathon as quickly as you can. Sianda was a great host and very knowledgeable! An unforgettable experience.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank thezimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilletP3, Manager at Paserene, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Thanks a lot for your kind review. Indeed the Union is slowly reaching its full potential. We are proud of it and proud that you have finally found your wine! See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

The wines were phenomenal with the beautiful setting, staff was very friendly and informative. It's worth to visit I'll be back

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Av960927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilletP3, Manager at Paserene, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Thank you very much. It will be great to welcome you back again pretty soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

The place is stunning and Siyanda was wonderful! We had the rosé cocktail which is a winner on a hot, sunny day Definitely coming back here.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank NoxieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilletP3, Manager at Paserene, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Thanks a lot for your review. Siya is our iconic flag bearer and we appreciate his attitude towards giving our guests memorable experiences. We hope you will be back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020 via mobile

Great setting, beautiful inspired garden with calming lake, eye catching architecture - and that’s before you even sit down.
The light and airy tasting “room” feels a part of nature and is very relaxing.
Their charcuterie and cheese board is outstanding and generous. And finally, the wines are excellent especially the Chardonnay and Rose. Thanks Billet - we could have stayed all afternoon!

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank nicpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BilletP3, Manager at Paserene, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2020

Thank you very much for your review. When you are happy, it makes us even happier. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews