We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Annamarie B

Wow that an amazing place!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Oct 2023
What an amazing place, stunning bedding, clean room, warm, friendly owners. We were there during the floods and they accommodated us, provided us with additional lunch and dinner. 5 star all the way. Breakfast best ever. This is the place to be if you want real south African hospitality!
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Do not stay for only 1 day! you need more time to enjoy the true beauty
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elsa Naude, Owner at Centre-Ville Guest House, responded to this review
Responded 09 Oct 2023
Dear Annamarie
Thank you for being such wonderful guests and we would love to have you back in our Home
Warmest regards
Elsa, Eldorette and Jaco Naude
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 2 194
R 1 646
  • Priceline
    R 1 646
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 085
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 096
0.1 km from Centre-Ville Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 4 650
R 2 846
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 2 846
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 650
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 650
0.3 km from Centre-Ville Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 625
  • Priceline
    R 2 625
  • Trip.com
    R 2 576
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 625
0.5 km from Centre-Ville Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Protea Hotels
R 2 508
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    R 2 533
  • Priceline
    R 2 530
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 533
0.6 km from Centre-Ville Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 6 744
R 5 844
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 744
  • Priceline
    R 6 152
  • Lol.travel
1.5 km from Centre-Ville Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 9 995
R 8 892
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Centre-Ville Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 2 633
  • Vio.com
    R 2 286
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Centre-Ville Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    R 4 432
  • Priceline
    R 4 813
2.0 km from Centre-Ville Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Franschhoek
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
384
109
16
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
384
109
16
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house attentive hosts the main street attention to detail four poster bed within walking distance the ground floor home away from home restaurants and shops wine tram excellent location fantastic breakfast bed and breakfast perfect hosts each morning beautiful town next morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Amazingly central location and very large and comfortable bed. We had an excellent farm-style fry-up breakfast in the morning and Else, her husband and her team of staff were all so hospitable. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Green_eyed_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elsa Naude, Owner at Centre-Ville Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2023

Dear Valued Guests
Thank you for staying with us and we would love to have you back when you have the time.
Have a wonderful rest of the year.
Warmest regards
Elsa, Eldorette and Jaco Naude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2023

Elsa and Jaco are an extremely caring couple.
We have been there before and will return again.
The premises are absolutely typical of Franschoek and the surroundings. With all the modern facilities.
The breakfast is superb
The staff are very friendly.
We will definitely recommend staying at Centre Ville. It is positioned in a very convenient place to explore the exceptionally beautiful town of historical Franschoek and its surrounds.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slottr852585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2023

Since our arrival, the host and hostess Jaco and Elsa Naude made us feel very welcome at their bed and breakfast. We enjoyed and appreciated their kind hospitality in the warm and homely ambience of their facility.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbreda611127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2023

Unfortunately we only stayed one night at the Center Ville Guest house.
The rooms were all very clean and lovingly furnished. We were greeted very warmly and in a familiar way and started the day in the morning with a very extensive and delicious, lovingly prepared breakfast. The style of the house reminded me a bit of the colonial era, which I personally found quite charming.

The water is heated with a boiler, which is a bit of a disadvantage if you want to get up early during a load shedding and take a shower.

But we would stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wchris458288
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2023

Beautiful guesthouse with charming hosts and excellent service. Delicious breakfast. Decor lovely. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Near to main shopping street. Was raining and cold but room warm and bedding comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmulle392671
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews