We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
298
90
14
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
90
14
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house attention to detail four poster bed within walking distance friendly hosts owners and staff restaurants and shops home away from home excellent location beautiful town central location wine tram a lovely place to stay main street wonderful breakfast one night stay cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2021

What a wonderful and relaxing stay-Breakfast was great and rooms very comfortable.Location was perfect and within Walking distance from most of the great restaurants.Owners were very friendly and welcomed us with a smile.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jstryd550709
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2021

Such a lovely and comfortable guesthouse. The owners and staff were all really charming. We will definitely be back. Best breakfast ever! The room was amazing and the building is such a gem. Thanks to the centre-ville team.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbeket663549
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2021

Lovely room, friendly hosts and a great breakfast. What more can one want? Franschoek is a great town and we had a very good time exploring the vicinity and wine farms in the area. The guesthouse is very centrally situated for such outings.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emeyer513521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

The hostess was more than accommodating when we asked for an early check in. She, and all the staff, went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The property is stylish, well kept and well equipped. All the amenities were luxurious and we certainly felt that we received great value for money. It is an easy walk from all the main Franschhoek attractions, including the wine tram and main street.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmagso534967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2021

Our one night stay was one of the most enjoyable in South Africa. Elsa and her husband were very welcoming and attentive during our visit. The character-full property provides high quality accommodation with fully equipped bedrooms. Especially appealing is the white cotton bed linen. The cooked breakfast is an impressive and tasty meal. Located centrally, it is easy to walk to all the restaurants and shops in the town centre.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KenWimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews