We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
252
85
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
85
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house private deck the main street attention to detail excellent hosts four poster bed the ground floor within walking distance small pool the location is perfect bed and breakfast lovely accommodation stayed nights owners and staff breakfast is served wine tram a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for the fourth time in January and it never changes. Elsa, Jacob and their daughter are so friendly and helpful and run a very comfortable guesthouse. You cannot get more central to the main street with free parking, comfortable rooms spectacular breakfasts, and such nice staff. Nothing is too much trouble and a delightful garden. We hope we will spend many more years at Centreville and Allan and Carole wish the whole family well.

Room tip: any ground floor room
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019

We have had a delightful stay with our every need catered for. I was so pleased to return to our room to find that our ice tray had been refilled - I had forgotten the previous night!). So - a very satisfied customer who enjoys a wee toot in her room - with ice!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

A nice guesthouse. Good value for money and great location. The couple who own it are very helpful. Breakfast is served outside which is lovely. It has an old world feel to it. The one strange thing was any time we were in the room (which isn’t too often when you are only spending two days in a new town) workers from the guesthouse came in only to apologise and walk back out when they realised the room was occupied. It wasn’t a cleaning service (room is cleaned while you have breakfast). We found that slightly odd and quite intrusive. It didn’t happen once or twice but happened numerous times.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thegreatisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

Our second time in Franschhoek, we wanted to stay in the centre of town and you can’t get much closer. Very nice property with friendly owners and helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast. Our room was a tad on the small side and with a bit of a redesign the available space could be maximised. Pool looked murky but with the water shortages it might be expected.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HonoraryAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

We stayed for 3 nights from 11th to 13th December 2018 in this beautiful Guest House in breathtaking Franschhoek. We had a choice of two rooms, and was delighted with the spacious room we chose, there was also a free decanter of sherry for our stay in our room which was a nice touch. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice for everyone, which was taken in the garden.Elsa and her staff made us feel very welcome and any information needed was freely given. Thank you so much for our stay and hopefully will see you again. Bev & Mark

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wolves2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews