We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Cotte Franschhoek
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Franschhoek
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Last Word Franschhoek(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leeu House(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leeu Estates(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mont Rochelle(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed over Christmas and took over the cottages as a family. It was perfect, clean, tidy, well furnished and the grounds are maintained to a high standard. I’d stay again and recommend. It was walking distance to town but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Farmerandfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We, family and friends, stayed in the main house as well as the individual cottages for three days. Everything in the Official Description is so much more than true! Every view is breathtaking, eye candy and marvelous. As they say, "the devil is in the details" and they didn't miss a beat in making sure everything is perfect!
The staff was caring and professional, the chef was outstanding and the quality of the food...OMG!
Entering the home, one gets the immediate warm and welcoming feeling! What a delightful comfortable stay. And, it's a very short walk to downtown, which is packed with stores and restaurants.
Honest, La Cotte is where you want to stay! We're going back, but not all 30 of us like this time!
A special place for that special occasion for wonderful memories.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank GE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We had a wonderful weekend at La Cotte, I can't fault this truly amazing place. A group of 8 of us shared 2 cottages next door to each other, and I can't fault any aspect of the place. The décor set the scene, with quality tasteful fabrics and linen indicative of quality comfort. The kitchen had all the basics one needs - including plunge coffee and milk, and we used the weber on the "stoep" to make dinner. The location was perfect, the pool sublime (cool still in October), the views gorgeous. All in all, a wonderful setting for 8 loud girls who had a wonderful weekends catch up.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea_Tucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

we absolutely loved every part of our stay at La Cotte house. The decor, space, views and service were all outstanding. The house is generous and welcoming, beautifully finished with everything you need, and every bedroom is gorgeous (meaning no one felt that they had lucked out). the views over Franschhoek are breathtaking, and Nadine and Alana took such good care of us, even going as far to pop down to the pharmacy for one of the kids.

We would love to return as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

La Cotte is a very special place. Lovely staff, clean and very beautiful. Accommodation is basic but tasteful and comfortable. Great place for young children with big pool and rolling lawns. Must remember that the rooms/houses are renovated slave cottages so you are quite close to neighbours.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank georgiea497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews