We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Ivy Apartments(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$403
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$207
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

21 Roux Street(Franschhoek)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$123
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mont Rochelle(Franschhoek)
US$418
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
13
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrolling lawnsa special placethe cottagestastefulsettinghouseaccommodationpool
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed over Christmas and took over the cottages as a family. It was perfect, clean, tidy, well furnished and the grounds are maintained to a high standard. I’d stay again and recommend. It was walking distance to town but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Farmerandfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We, family and friends, stayed in the main house as well as the individual cottages for three days. Everything in the Official Description is so much more than true! Every view is breathtaking, eye candy and marvelous. As they say, "the devil is in the details" and they didn't miss a beat in making sure everything is perfect!
The staff was caring and professional, the chef was outstanding and the quality of the food...OMG!
Entering the home, one gets the immediate warm and welcoming feeling! What a delightful comfortable stay. And, it's a very short walk to downtown, which is packed with stores and restaurants.
Honest, La Cotte is where you want to stay! We're going back, but not all 30 of us like this time!
A special place for that special occasion for wonderful memories.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank GE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We had a wonderful weekend at La Cotte, I can't fault this truly amazing place. A group of 8 of us shared 2 cottages next door to each other, and I can't fault any aspect of the place. The décor set the scene, with quality tasteful fabrics and linen indicative of quality comfort. The kitchen had all the basics one needs - including plunge coffee and milk, and we used the weber on the "stoep" to make dinner. The location was perfect, the pool sublime (cool still in October), the views gorgeous. All in all, a wonderful setting for 8 loud girls who had a wonderful weekends catch up.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea_Tucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

we absolutely loved every part of our stay at La Cotte house. The decor, space, views and service were all outstanding. The house is generous and welcoming, beautifully finished with everything you need, and every bedroom is gorgeous (meaning no one felt that they had lucked out). the views over Franschhoek are breathtaking, and Nadine and Alana took such good care of us, even going as far to pop down to the pharmacy for one of the kids.

We would love to return as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

La Cotte is a very special place. Lovely staff, clean and very beautiful. Accommodation is basic but tasteful and comfortable. Great place for young children with big pool and rolling lawns. Must remember that the rooms/houses are renovated slave cottages so you are quite close to neighbours.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank georgiea497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews