We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 7 180
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
R 7 180
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
R 7 153
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Khamisa
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Luxury retreat in beautiful wine country
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2023via mobile
Angala surpassed our expectations from its stunning secluded yet central location under the mountains to its beautiful rooms and absolutely delicious food. But what stood out most for me was the friendly staff and their attitude towards making our stay a memorable occasion. They went out of their way after a slight mishap occurred with a birthday cake for me and went above and beyond what would be expected. Another lucky guest got a taste of the cake but to amend for the error that occurred they upgraded us to their best suite free of charge and was very apologetic. Aubrey and his staff truelly represents south african hospitality. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Date of stay: March 2023
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 3 084
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 003
  • Priceline
18.2 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 581
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 047
  • Priceline
    R 2 745
18.8 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 3 750
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 127
  • Priceline
    R 3 750
18.4 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 6 888
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    R 6 888
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 888
16.8 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 12 000
  • Priceline
    R 10 729
  • Agoda.com
    R 9 994
  • Hotels.com
    R 12 000
18.9 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 4 125
  • Expedia.com
  • Trip.com
    R 3 592
  • Priceline
    R 4 125
18.7 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 3 622
R 2 960
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    R 3 289
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 622
19.2 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 6 968
R 6 620
  • Priceline
    R 6 968
  • Agoda.com
    R 6 620
  • eDreams
    R 6 620
20.2 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    R 4 909
  • Official Site
    R 4 160
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 784
18.6 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Franschhoek
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
446
38
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
446
38
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco pool food and wine rooms are beautiful beautiful location private pool wine tram aubrey mountains sauna winelands setting relaxation fireplace scenery cottage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2023

We had the best time at Angala. We arrived later on Tuesday evening and the friendly staff checked us in and then offered us the option to order a cheese plate to our room which was so convenient after a long day. Breakfast the next day was yummy and they were great about ordering a shuttle service to the wine tram as we didn’t have a car. The staff were so nice to chat to and the setting was beautiful. Highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank O2240PJdanielles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2023 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in a spectacular setting a and a short drive from lots of vineyards and also the Franschhoek wine tram. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the food was great. Such a relaxing and luxurious stay. We would thoroughly recommend a visit.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamielL4850QK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2022

We only stayed one night, but wish we could have stayed forever! The private cottage and entire property are absolutely gorgeous. This hotel feels like a private oasis. So cozy and gorgeous views make this hotel a must visit!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MauraD1988_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2022

We stayed here with some friends. Excellent location. although you have to drive in to Franschhoek. The rooms are more than comfortable and give you an excellent quality sleep.
Showers are large. Only the breakfast should have a little more variety.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace in winter
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank miles28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2022

The setting of Angala is absolutely stunning- the gardens, the eco pool, the hot tub and sauna facilities are all great. The service is first class, the food is delicious, rooms are beautiful and it is spotlessly clean. It is also very close to Franschhoek where one has many tourist options of things to do as well as excellent restaurants. This hotel is a true gem!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 286lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews