We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
286lou
Cape Town, South Africa

A feeling of peace and relaxation encircles you immediately you arrive!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jun 2022
The setting of Angala is absolutely stunning- the gardens, the eco pool, the hot tub and sauna facilities are all great. The service is first class, the food is delicious, rooms are beautiful and it is spotlessly clean. It is also very close to Franschhoek where one has many tourist options of things to do as well as excellent restaurants. This hotel is a true gem!
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 856
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
18.2 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 969
R 1 786
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
18.8 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 830
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 830
  • Hotels.com
19.0 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 474
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 588
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
19.2 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 9 842
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
18.9 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 073
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 300
18.6 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Protea Hotels
    R 2 508
  • Priceline
18.2 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 5 452
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 726
  • Booking.com
18.9 km from Angala Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Franschhoek
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
446
38
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
446
38
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco pool food and wine rooms are beautiful beautiful location private pool wine tram aubrey mountains sauna winelands setting relaxation fireplace scenery cottage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2022

I had an amazing stay at the Angala. I went for the yoga retreat but ended up booking 2 additional nights because the place was so wonderful. Loved the cottage with the fire place, the staff was exceptional and the views from the sauna are incredible.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cremerscharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2022

Stayed at this wonderful hotel before departing from South Africa. It could not have been better. It is not "centrally" located; however, the setting of the hotel is a destination. Stunning scenery, gardens, mountain walks, vineyards. The amenities are second to none, luxurious rooms, sumptuous dinners and what I craved the most - peace and quiet.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture18776778725
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2022

We had the best time at Angala. From the staff to the scenery to the beautiful rooms. We stayed an extra night as one night was not enough! The pool and facilities are top quality and the food is also amazing.
Thank you to all the staff for making our trip to South Africa so memorable, we definitely won’t forget the Angala. If we ever find ourselves in SA again we will definitely return here 😀

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarahmul24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2022

If you want a quiet stay in a wonderful and peaceful location with highly efficient and smiling staff then this is certainly the place for you! Close to Babylonstoren and vineyards galore.
Like us, you will return!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank burleysellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2022 via mobile

Great setting in the winelands. Decor is a little outdated, but beds were comfortable and the room had all that you needed. No turn down service, which you would expect in this level hotel, even just to turn your lights on to avoid having to return to a room that was pitch dark!
Breakfast was good, however having to decide on dinner in the morning is not ideal. Great charcuterie platters and attentive staff. Lovely views.

Room tip: There is quiet a long farm road to get to the hotel from the main gate.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews