We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
39
75
50
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
75
50
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool rest camp water hole se gat bird hide small shop game viewing main bedroom lion country older ones twee rivieren ablution facilities lion sightings river facing bedroomed unit flat tyre rest stop
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Stunning new chalets overlooking the Nossob River and Waterhole which is lit up at night till 9pm. Fantastic game viewing with great friendly staff to assist you with all your needs. Harsh environment but for the enthusiast it is perfect. Bring your own supplies as this is very limited in the store in camp.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clintr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The Park has recently released about 16 new chalets right on the fence overlooking the bed of the Nossob river. Cleverly designed and well equipped they are worth paying the extra for. We stayed in a one bedroomed unit, but peeked in on the two bed/two bath unit which is also well thought out.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank gramench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Stayed in a one bedroom unit last week. Enjoyed the Waterhole view and picked up both hyenas, though torched.My only criticism is that the AC unit is in the bedroom and there is no door between the bedroom and the rest of the unit., remembering the ac goes off at 10. If you need to cook within the unit it negates the ac, which was not good to begin with. Got bitten to death by mozzies too. Personally I don’t need the sitting area or dining area indoors.

Room tip: Mixed rooms 1 bed/2 bed, number 11 closest to Waterhole, numbers 12,13 one bed, numbers 19/20 further away and 1 bed.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pam186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Being 4 x 4 fanatics all our lives, my wife and I was super impressed with the Nossob Rest Camp facilities. As always we were geared for the great oudoors with our rooftop tent and Toyota.

Our stay at Nossob Rest Camp was one to remember.
The ablution facilities were in a pristine condition with soap in the dispenser, hand towel paper, clean showers and a lively lovely lady called Erika always greeting with a smile while sweeping the floors to make sure our stay there is comfortable.

Thank you for clean good facilities - highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Hans4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Although we usually prefer to stay at the Wilderness Camps , specially Grootkolk, this time we chose to try Nossob for one night because of the fantastic hide it has. The waterhole is near and lions come often.
Unfortunately, all new River Facing Chalets were booked so we had to stay in one of the older ones, luckily just across from the entrance to the hide. The bedroom had AC and it was pleasant to rest during the hot hours (44C ), but, after 10pm, the electricity is off and that means no AC, no fans and no light!!! It can become unbearably hot, so much so, that even opening the window doesn't help. Mosquitos love me and without screens or nets I am in trouble.
On the positive side, the hide can give one so many hours of pleasure. It was always cool to be there and I could sit for hours just watching all the comings and goings of game and waiting for the lions...which never came for us.....But, there were jackals hunting doves and alot more activity. I loved my look out experience, especially around sunset, a glass of wine in hand!
There is a shop, petrol and a swimming pool.
For us, going on to Grootkolk, further north, this was a wonderful stopover.

Room tip: New, River Facing Chalets ARE THE BEST!!!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank surya77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews