We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$704
View deal
Agoda.com
US$709
US$601
View deal
SAVE US$108
Booking.comUS$709
CheapTicketsUS$704
eDreamsUS$709
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
190
75
32
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
75
32
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt pan game drives morning walk craft village sand dunes sunset drive unique place the managers night skies welcome drink excellent guide community owned his knowledge get away from it all three night stay stayed for nights picnic site
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2019

once and a while you discover places like !Xaus, out in the blu, amazing staff, warm welcome and a unforgettable stay in the desert! we have really enjoyed our two days in the lodge, and we can recommend the lodge to everyone!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dekkerKnysna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

We enjoyed our stay at !Xaus Lodge. Our hosts we outstanding and made us feel very welcome. The amenities we excellent and the staff very helpful. The vistas surrounding the lodge were impressive and the night skies were truly spectacular with no false horizons to detract from the stars.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ernestthebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

A unique place with a very friendly staff!
I liked the restriction on resources to respect the environment. However, would solar panel not be an option instead of diesel generator to produce the electricity ?

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fdr1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Excellent lodge.Staff very friendly and helpful. Guides knowledgeable and knows the Kgalagadi National Park. SAN community village visit was interesting and the goods on sale was authentic and of value

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank infoC469KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Very nice lodge. The personnel comes to take you from the parking and then you go with them to the camp. The view is amazing and the food was very good. All the team is very welcoming. The activities are really interesting. The only negative thing is that the pool was empty and we were not told before.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank KGC2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews