We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
161
86
13
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
86
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadgreat foodsouth africarooms are spaciouscountry lodgelong driveplace to staybreakfast and dinnerpanorama routeswimming pooltake carekruger areacosy barowners and staffhonesty baran adventurea great stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Very cosy lodge situated far from any disturbance. After a ride on a small track of about 2km, you arrive in a little paradise. Very friendly and helpfull staff, nice rooms and lovely garden.
Diner (we stayed 2 nights) was also fine. Thank you Kurt, Billy and the whole staff for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomVDStraete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt M, Owner at Hamilton Parks Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Hi Tom

Thank you for the great review received, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay

Until we meet again
kind regards
lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

There was a bit of trepidation when we wound our way down the concrete strip to the lodge but after a night there all was dispelled. It is a lovely peaceful venue well off the beaten track. The room was great, the staff more than helpful and our preset menu dinner was great and we left after a good breakfast.
Definitely on our we will return list.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Afriod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt M, Owner at Hamilton Parks Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Afriod

Excellent, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward o having you visit us again one day :-)
Kind regards
Lyn and the tam at Hamilton Parks Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here and it served as an excellent "home base" when visiting Kruger Park- the staff is really friendly and we had nice conversations with them, the lodges you stay in are roomy and relaxing, and breakfast and dinner are delightful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This was the second visit to the property. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite. The view is spectacular, the gardens beautiful, the pool refreshing and well kept. The Room - comfortable, clean and big. The shower needs attention, the shower head was leaking. The property - there are so much to do in the area but it also lends it to enjoying a relaxing day next the pool. The gardens are gorgeous. The restaurant - breakfast was typical South African, we also got a goodie bag when we had to leave early for a game drive. Dinner is a set menu but very well presented and good food. The Bar - self service and very well priced

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two days at Kurt’s and Daniel’s Hamilton Lodge. Really enjoyed everything! Nice chats in the bar, great dinner and super friendly service, arranging Kruger game drive! Thanks again! Loved the dogs!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SandervanPijkeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt M, Owner at Hamilton Parks Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hi Sander

yes the dogs love our guests :-) Come visit us again and bring the rest of the family with, have a great 2018
Until we meet again
Kindest regards
Lyn and the team at Hamilton Parks Loge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews