We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
164
87
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
87
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road great food south africa rooms are spacious country lodge long drive place to stay breakfast and dinner panorama route swimming pool take care kruger area cosy bar owners and staff honesty bar an adventure a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

There was a bit of trepidation when we wound our way down the concrete strip to the lodge but after a night there all was dispelled. It is a lovely peaceful venue well off the beaten track. The room was great, the staff more than helpful and our preset menu dinner was great and we left after a good breakfast.
Definitely on our we will return list.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Afriod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt M, Owner at Hamilton Parks Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Afriod

Excellent, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward o having you visit us again one day :-)
Kind regards
Lyn and the tam at Hamilton Parks Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here and it served as an excellent "home base" when visiting Kruger Park- the staff is really friendly and we had nice conversations with them, the lodges you stay in are roomy and relaxing, and breakfast and dinner are delightful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This was the second visit to the property. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite. The view is spectacular, the gardens beautiful, the pool refreshing and well kept. The Room - comfortable, clean and big. The shower needs attention, the shower head was leaking. The property - there are so much to do in the area but it also lends it to enjoying a relaxing day next the pool. The gardens are gorgeous. The restaurant - breakfast was typical South African, we also got a goodie bag when we had to leave early for a game drive. Dinner is a set menu but very well presented and good food. The Bar - self service and very well priced

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two days at Kurt’s and Daniel’s Hamilton Lodge. Really enjoyed everything! Nice chats in the bar, great dinner and super friendly service, arranging Kruger game drive! Thanks again! Loved the dogs!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SandervanPijkeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt M, Owner at Hamilton Parks Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hi Sander

yes the dogs love our guests :-) Come visit us again and bring the rest of the family with, have a great 2018
Until we meet again
Kindest regards
Lyn and the team at Hamilton Parks Loge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful place. The lodge is located about 2km down from the main road. The drive down not nearly as bad as described in previous reviews! Once you get to the lodge there's a beautiful view of the mountains and the grounds are just stunning. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We decided to have dinner at the lodge and were pleasantly surprised. The food is traditional South African food but Kurt adds a lovely twist to make it interesting and unique. The lodge is also conveniently located near many attractions such as the Kruger Park and the Panama Route near Sabie. There are many good things to mention but what takes the cake for me is how incredibly friendly and accommodating the staff are. Kurt is very friendly as well as knowledgeable, as he gave us advice on activities to do in the area and where to drive whilst in the Kruger. Wanting to leave incredibly early in the morning for the park, they even offered us a packed breakfast for the trip. They really ensured that we were comfortable and happy and went out of their way to accommodate for us. All in all, we had a great stay here and will definitely be back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt M, Owner at Hamilton Parks Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hi Shae

It really warms our hearts when our guests enjoy their stay with us, (thank you for clearing up the road issue it really is one of the best roads in the area)

Our surrounding area has so much to offer our visiting guests and we enjoy parting with our knowledge to ensure that your stay has many wonderful memories

Until we meet again one day
Kindest regards
Lyn and the team at Hamilton parks Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews