We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
aha Casa do Sol(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$297
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$519/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$120
US$116
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bush Baby Glen(Kiepersol)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haus Kopatsch(Kiepersol)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
155
83
13
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
83
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadgreat foodsouth africarooms are spaciousthe ownerlong driveplace to staybreakfast and dinnerpanorama routehazy viewswimming poolthree nightstake careself servicekruger areacosy baran adventure
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderful stay! Someone complained about the drive to the lodge being horrible. We don't agree at all! We drove a Toyota Avanza and yes, the first time going down is a bit exciting as you don't know what to expect. But it's very doable in any standard car!

Lots is said about the WiFi and we understand the difficulties and reasons. Would've been nice to check some things like routes etc. Maybe just at reception? ;)

The rooms are spacious, nice romantic touch with candles and (my fave!!) the bed linnen smells particularly nice! Large bathroom!

Breakfast is limited but they make you a hot breakfast and the muffins are to die for!

Let me finish off with the bar...you won't want to leave ;) The bar man is a happy chap with lots of good information on Kruger. Drinks are cheap and poured with a smile.

Would definitely recommend!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karian_Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt M, Owner at Hamilton Parks Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Karien

It was such a pleasure to host you, we are realy impressed that you enjoyed our road, what most guests do not realise is that international guests only really travel on tar roads and not any kind of gravel roads so it scares them to drive on African roads, but we understand :-)

We hope that you enjoyed your stay in SA and Billy the bar man sends his regards and good wishes

Until we meet again
Kindest regards
Lyn and the team at hamilton Parks Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

A very good place to stay if you want to explore the surrounding area. The team around Kurt and Lyn adds a very personal touch and makes you very much feel at home. Thanks to the location, some 12 k from Hazyview, everybody is joining for dinner, i.e. it is easy to meet other people and exchange travel experiences.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reviewsRimportant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt M, Owner at Hamilton Parks Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Kenny

it was a pleasure to host you at the lodge and to swop the stories of the day, we especially enjoy a dining room that gives guest the chance to meet new people and to enjoy the ambiance of the lodge, we hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Lyn and the Team at hamilton parks Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed one night before entering KNP, the lodge is very nice with big an clean rooms. It also has a nice bar area with swimming pools which should be very nice during summer, for us it was too cold as it's winter.

We had dinner there and I must admit that the quality, especially of the meat, was fantastic.

As we were leaving early in the morning they provided us with a take away breakfast

Pros: close to KNP, clean, nice owner, pool
Cons: 3KM from the main road on a gravel road which is a bit bumpy

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Esusino83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Lovely rooms ( with aircon ), great food in a wonderful room. All in all a very good fibe and the place is obviously run with heart. Steep road was a surprise, but nothing our small car couldn't handle.

Room Tip: if you are a crap driver don't book this place, otherwise: you will enjoy!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank inezstiekema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt M, Owner at Hamilton Parks Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

I Had to giggle and the small car remark down our road, the road can be daunting as it is mostly a 2.9km paved road down to the lodge with magnificent views of the bush so it makes it all worth while :-)

We enjoyed hosting you and we know that we will see you again one day
Have a great and safe 2016
Kindest regards
Lynn, Kurt and the team at Hamilton Parks Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We had a memorable Saturday night at the Hamilton. Beautiful location, perfect stopover before visiting the Kruger. The owners and staff go out of their way to make sure everything is just right. Already thinking about our next trip next year, we'll definitely stay again. Unbelievable value for money. Thanks Billy, really enjoyed your company. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefanprz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt M, Owner at Hamilton Parks Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Stefan

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate the feed back. It was a pleadure to host you at our lodge and yes Billy is a great conversationilist :-) We hope to see you and your family back here again in the future, We are happy that you enkoyed your stay and hope that you took many great memories away with you from our Area.
Kindest regards
Lyn and the team at Hamilton Parks Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews