We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
33
54
27
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
54
27
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sight to behold spa treatments big city general maintenance sitting area compliments to the chef lush vegetation old world spacious room both breakfast and dinner hotel is situated cleaning staff stunning views reception area antiques mountains fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

This is truly a Faulty Towers establishment. The lovely photos are taken by professionals. The grubby photos are taken by the guests in order to voice their disappointment and angst. Lovely staff; some professional, some clueless/lazy/confused. Menus are extremely basic- no imagination whatsoever. Half of the time the hot dishes are cold and the cold dishes served on hot dishes. Etc

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank johnjamesrsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Rooms were awesome, the views of the mountain made it all the better. Staff were all friendly. Food was great! overall, I would certainly recommend the stay to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing time away. Spa treatments went down very nicely!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DarrenB2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

I had expected it to be better than the recent reviews but sadly it's not a great hotel. Our room was spacious and light but it smelt damp and musty on entry. Our bathroom was enormous but the toilets are water stained and tiles were missing and cracked. We were only given two threadbare towels between four. The balcony had a fabulous view of the lovely mountains but sadly it looked over an unkept garden vines and our patio furniture was a mish mash of old dining room furniture and patio furniture. The Hotel is obviously being run on a shoe string. I feel sorry for the staff as they are fabulous and are doing their best, they were very welcoming and friendly which made it a better stay. Definitely not worth the money. I just hope someone can inject some well needed finance here because it's a stunning location and has a lovely feel. It could be a great hotel!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank GrandTour632746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Coach House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for taking time to rate our services and facilities. Your feedback is important to us. I have taken note of the maintenance issues and will ensure that the issues are addressed.

We are currently busy with a soft refurb project and would like to assure you that on your next visit to Coach House the rooms will be looking much better. The issue of linen is also being addressed.

Thank you once again for the constructive feedback.

Regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights in April with 2 kids and 2 adults. Bit of a glitch at the beginning where it had not been communicated to us that the sofa converted into a bed. We were offered a matress for the kids which was filthy and covered in bugs. When we protested that we wouldn't have the kids sleeping on it then the housekeeper told us the sofa converted which was perfectly adequate for them. There is a separate bedroom for the adults with a sliding door for a bit of privacy. There is also a UK/IRL plug socket which was great for charging the many devices we now seem to be unable to do without. Wifi is available in the main building but not the rooms. There was a big balcony (complete with resident cat!) and stunning views. There is a set menu dinner which is very reasonable and delicious. There is an outdoor and indoor swimming pool. As others have said it probably could do with some modernisation but sometimes you get a bit sick of those standardised hotel chains. This is quirky and all the better for it. However, one of the biggest reasons I would come back here is because of the staff. Warm, smiling, helpful, friendly, professional- in short you are made feel like family. Lovely to have dinner and then relax in the bar and shoot the breeze with the bartender. Would definitely recommend this place for a totally relaxing time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dublinmammy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, General Manager at Coach House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Coach House Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be helpful. Your feedback is appreciated. Excellence in customer care is of paramount importance and therefore where improvement is required, this will be attended to. We do hope that you will return in the near future for another stay at Coach House Hotel.

Warm Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many times but i haven't stayed here for over 7 years. Unfortunately the hotel has not kept the superior reputation that it had. The rooms are dated and it feels run down. The location however remains magnificent and the surroundings pure bliss, I will be back many times, I hope.

Room Tip: Terrific location
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 380garethv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Coach House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017


Thank you for taking the time to review Coach House Hotel. Your feedback is appreciated. Excellence in customer care is of paramount importance and therefore where improvement is required, this will be attended to. We do hope that you will return in the near future for another stay at Coach House Hotel.

Warm Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews