We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best thing to come out of load-shedding!”
Review of Crawdaddy's

Crawdaddy's
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Tzaneen
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We had booked into a guesthouse in Tzaneen during the worst load-shedding week of 2015. With our meal vouchers in hand, we navigated our way to Crawdaddy's. We marvelled at the quirkiness of the decor. The buffet breakfast was our introduction to this hip and happening restuarant in Tzaneen. Such yummy eats! We visit Crawdaddy's everytime we are in Tzaneen now(1 week every four months). We are sort of regulars(used loosely) now.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nondumisoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Had a wonderful time with friends. Value for money meals and casual atmosphere.

Friendly service and delicious cheesy calamari starters.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank ForTheLoveOfTravel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Crawdaddys used to be my favourite place to dine. We have limited options in our small town so it is critical to keep up with consistently good food and service.

My last 4 dining experiences... (yes... been back several times in the hope things had improved) have really been disappointing. Service was extremely slow and the feedback from waiters was non existent. We had to find a manager to query the delay in serving our order. Food is no longer the amazingly wonderful tasty experience and the Curry used to be my favourite. The Thai Red Beef Curry has become a mess, chunks of meat that have been cooked seperately then added to the sauce make it unedible. The sauce is so full of Maizena that its all you can taste.

So for now we avoid taking guests or ourselves out to Crawdaddys.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank 831tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Something i could definitely recommend is the Turkish delight milkshake,squid heads and melva pudding. Crawdaddys food is good but takes time,but is definitely worth the wait..theres a pool for in the summer and a junglegym and trampoline for the kids. Great cocktails and service is good

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Too_cool_for_you
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Crawdaddy's is a hive of activity, geared to deliver a magnificent service! The welcoming atmosphere virtually carry you to your seat, where you can sit back and enjoy the 'buzz'! The cuisine is simply outstanding and delivered in style! Friendly staff! Lovely place! Lovely food!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I9745MJamyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Crawdaddy's also viewed

Tzaneen, Limpopo Province
Tzaneen, Limpopo Province
 
Tzaneen, Limpopo Province
 

Been to Crawdaddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.