We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tzaneen
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
84
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this establishment many times before. The staff are always friendly, the food is amazing and the rooms are fantastic. Some of the rooms are a bit older and less modern but the quality of the linen etc is superb. Nothing is ever to much for the stunning reception staff. Well worth a visit

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your honoust response, it is highly appreciated
Kind regards
Marinda Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016

I had stayed at the Fairview Village on recommendation from another hotel that did not have availability. I was pleasantly surprised at the the service and quality of the entire establishment. Even though I stayed in the economy room it was neat and tidy. The only problem was there was no water to shower with in the morning that spoilt my stay. I was refunded 50% for the cost of the accommodation however.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jayant_mistri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your response. Thank you for understanding the situation and excepting our compensation.

Kind regards
Marinda Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Well placed and accessible. I slept but had problems with the blankets. They could not cover the whole of my body hence i struggled the whole. The beds were small. Room allocation should be with accordance with the person who booked

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P7232FKdonalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for your repsonse and please accept our appologies for the challenge that you had with the beds and bedding. Please make a point of mentioning the situation when you make a future booking so that we can make sure that you are comfortable during your next stay.
Kind regards
Marinda Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Excellent service , I was quite impressed with the way I was welcomed at reception by Nancy. The service was very impressive and the location of the hotel is quiet and good for someone wanting to work

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 690francinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind review, We will forward your special mention towards reception ! Kind regards
Marinda Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The staff was friendly, the rooms were worth the money, the restaurant mixed up a few of my orders but the food tasted great. Rested well and comfortably. I'd definitely recommend this place to everyone

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NyikoDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you !!!
We really appreciate your generous review
Kind regards
Marinda Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tzaneen
13.5 km away
Tzaneen Country Lodge
Tzaneen Country Lodge
#2 of 6 in Tzaneen
158 reviews
13.6 km away
Coach House Hotel & Spa
1.1 km away
Hotel@Tzaneen
Hotel@Tzaneen
#3 of 6 in Tzaneen
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Magoebaskloof Hotel
Magoebaskloof Hotel
#1 of 2 in Magoebaskloof
170 reviews
11.4 km away
Kings Walden Garden Manor
2.1 km away
La Barune Guest House
La Barune Guest House
#2 of 15 in Tzaneen
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen

Address: Old Gravelotte Rd | Manorvlei Farm ext 8, Tzaneen 0850, South Africa (Formerly Fairview River Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Tzaneen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tzaneen
Price Range: R1 559 - R1 762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the Letaba River in tropical Tzaneen, the Fairview Collection combines first class facilities with warm country hospitality. The moment you enter the tranquil estate, with 18 holes par-3 golf course surrounded by mystical mature gardens, you can exhale and relax. The Fairview Hotel offers elegant 4* thatched rooms decorated in Afro-Colonial style, in a garden setting boasting an amazing variety of indigenous trees and colourful birdlife. The Village at Fairview is a luxury 5* hideaway with only ten spacious and stylish suites looking out over the lush gardens and the scenic golf course. Indulge in the warm luxury of your suite fitted with a Nespresso coffee machine, private balcony and beautiful bathroom with jumbo shower, heated towel rails, underfloor heating and jacuzzi baths to make your stay memorable. Dine in the spacious thatched Le’Thaba Restaurant offering wonderful cuisine accompanied by an excellent selection of wines. Private functions can be held at the Baobab Room and small to large conferences in a selection of well-appointed meeting rooms. Fairview offers the perfect setting for a romantic wedding with its chapel, extensive lawns and intimate feel. Enjoy pampering treatments at the Zen Spa & Rasul, play golf, try your hand at fly-fishing, walk the trails, or relax at the private swimming pool area. Golfing guests have access to a golf cart. Fairview is just 5 minutes from the heart of Tzaneen and an hour from the world renowned Kruger National Park. The lush and tropical area of Tzaneen serves as a perfect base to explore the Wolkberg Mountains, Magoebaskloof, quaint Haenertsberg, Modjadji Cycad Forest and the biggest baobab tree at Sunland. Swim in waterfalls, sample the freshest avocados, oranges and mangoes at roadside stalls and get your adrenaline pumping on a canopy tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing