We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$136
View deal
Expedia.com
US$136
US$125
View deal
SAVE US$11
Priceline
US$136
View deal
Hotels.comUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
eDreamsUS$136
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
151
94
35
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
94
35
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart village rooms business trip par golf course limpopo province peaceful place wonderful experience rooms are clean one night stay accommodation collection conference lowveld user setting region avocado
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I had stayed at the Fairview Village on recommendation from another hotel that did not have availability. I was pleasantly surprised at the the service and quality of the entire establishment. Even though I stayed in the economy room it was neat and tidy. The only problem was there was no water to shower with in the morning that spoilt my stay. I was refunded 50% for the cost of the accommodation however.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jayant_mistri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your response. Thank you for understanding the situation and excepting our compensation.

Kind regards
Marinda Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Well placed and accessible. I slept but had problems with the blankets. They could not cover the whole of my body hence i struggled the whole. The beds were small. Room allocation should be with accordance with the person who booked

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P7232FKdonalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for your repsonse and please accept our appologies for the challenge that you had with the beds and bedding. Please make a point of mentioning the situation when you make a future booking so that we can make sure that you are comfortable during your next stay.
Kind regards
Marinda Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Excellent service , I was quite impressed with the way I was welcomed at reception by Nancy. The service was very impressive and the location of the hotel is quiet and good for someone wanting to work

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 690francinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind review, We will forward your special mention towards reception ! Kind regards
Marinda Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The staff was friendly, the rooms were worth the money, the restaurant mixed up a few of my orders but the food tasted great. Rested well and comfortably. I'd definitely recommend this place to everyone

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NyikoDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you !!!
We really appreciate your generous review
Kind regards
Marinda Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I feel like I'm at home when I'm at Fairview the place has privacy. I like my space and my privacy and Fairview has given me that. The place has simplified my business trip and I wished that my trip doesn't come to an end.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ouman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinda T, Owner at Fairview Hotels,Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you Ouma
That is what we strive to achieve, thank you for giving us 5 stars !
Kind regards
Marinda Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews