We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean view ”

Ocean Basket Jeffery's Bay
Ranked #19 of 64 Restaurants in Jeffreys Bay
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: At Ocean Basket Jeffery's Bay you'll find friendly people, a home-from-home feeling and great value for your hard-earned bucks.
Restaurant details
Description: At Ocean Basket Jeffery's Bay you'll find friendly people, a home-from-home feeling and great value for your hard-earned bucks.
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Restaurant: ocean basket 

Location: times square building ocean front

Situated:  Jeffreys bay

Service: excellent served by James

Meal: always delicious and fresh

Special features:

Prices: reasonable

WiFi: available

Free Parking outside

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank holidayRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean B, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Jeffery's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Hey there Holidayrh,

We are thrilled to read your review. Thank you. We're so glad to read that you had a great time and that James and our team provided you with excellent food and service.

We look forward to having you back again, soon.

Many Thanks,
Ocean Basket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2020

Lockdown....... I can't remember when I was last served. So what a pleasant surprise!! As usual great food but the service was excellent. Thanks guys - well done!!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Koos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanB21, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Jeffery's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Hi Koos M,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Our team at Ocean Basket Jeffreys Bay is always looking to serve up great food & service.

We hope to "sea" you again soon,

Many thanks,
The OB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

My family loved dining at Ocean Basket Jeffrey's. The platter for two and their sushi was nicely prepared and was a little bit more than my expectation and my kids loved the environment too.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank thandiswan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanB21, Owner at Ocean Basket Jeffery's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Hey Thandiswan2016,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are so happy to read that we exceeded your expectations, and that you enjoyed both the platter & our sushi.

We hope to "sea" you again soon!

Many thanks,
Ocean Basket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Superb service, even organised to get food from the Spur downstairs for us vegetarians , overall wonderful service despite having a full restaurant , very good

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeetesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean B, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Jeffery's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Hello Jeetesh H,

Thank you for this "reel-y" great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the service and food at Ocean Basket Jeffreys Bay.

Come and visit again, soon.

Many Thanks,
The OB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

When it is that time of the month when you are tired and not in the mood for making your own food, it is a must to visit Ocean Basket, Jeffreys Bay to relax. Their food is excellent and I always enjoy their plate for two. The staff are always friendly and nearby when needed. I will recommend them to all.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Suzann1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean B, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Jeffery's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Hi Suzann1414,

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Basket Jeffreys Bay.

We are so glad to see that you had a great time enjoyed the platter for 2.

We look forward to having you back again, soon.

Many thanks,
Ocean Basket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Basket Jeffery's Bay also viewed

Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Ocean Basket Jeffery's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.