We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just had a grilled geelbek”
Review of Die Kospot

Die Kospot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

Just had a grilled geelbek at the Vismantjie .It was to die for .The best ever grilled fish .Staff very friendly and the premises soooo clean.We are proud and very much spoiled to have this business in jeffreys bay .Well done to the staff and the owners.Highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank franschwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2021

The only place to enjoy fish and chips the original way. Dining facilities are a little rough around the edges but it is worth it for the value for money and incredibly tasty meal. Try their fishbites!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank MikaelaO28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

The choice to have your meal take away or sit down is just great. They now do gin and craft beer on tap, yeah! The very best fresh tasty fish and calamari in town. The longer trading hours in the evening were of great help with loads of visitors. Thank you for excellent service, food and venue.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wilnaventer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

My first time at Die Kospot and I see why it is so busy. Self service order and pay at the counter, and a system that is effective and fast. EXCELLENT fresh fish and traditional 'slap' chips. My only observations are that the bins desperately need a hose-down and the tomato sauce is the shockingly sweet cheapest type.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Candiciwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

We decided to get takeaway fish, chips, calamari and salads for a family dinner. Die Vismandjie was very busy, but service surprisingly quick and efficient. We ordered three fried fish and chips, and one grilled fish and chips. Unfortunately, when we got home we discovered that the grilled fish came without chips (even though we paid for the chips) - so we definitely recommend properly double checking your order before taking it home, especially when it is very busy.

Apart from this, the portions were generous, the fish fresh and flavourful, the calamari perfectly cooked and even the grilled fish was amazing! The pasta salad and coleslaw were also delicious! Would definitely recommend and eat here again!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank jensjustsaying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Die Kospot also viewed

 
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Die Kospot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.