We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well deserving of top notch”
Review of Tasty Table

Tasty Table
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in Jeffreys Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood
Description: Tasty Table Cafe is a Family run Cafe with an incredible view of the Blue Flag, Main Beach of Jeffreys Bay, also known as Dolphin beach.... for good reason. We are known for our Speciality Coffees, Burgers, Seafood and Freshly baked Treats. Come make yourself at home and enjoy the relaxed vibe in the heart of Jeffreys Bay. Please note that we are not open on Sundays.
Restaurant details
Description: Tasty Table Cafe is a Family run Cafe with an incredible view of the Blue Flag, Main Beach of Jeffreys Bay, also known as Dolphin beach.... for good reason. We are known for our Speciality Coffees, Burgers, Seafood and Freshly baked Treats. Come make yourself at home and enjoy the relaxed vibe in the heart of Jeffreys Bay. Please note that we are not open on Sundays.
Reviewed 28 January 2021

Wonderful spot in superb location. Relaxed atmosphere. Eclectic decor - loved the old books! We had the healthy breakfast and an omelette between us. Completely delicious. Service clearly a priority for the staff... we felt welcomed and attended to, as if they were genuinely happy to have us (which I'm sure they were). We'll be heading back there in a few days time!

Date of visit: January 2021
3  Thank cbg75a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

We have had many meals at Tasty Table. From breakfasts to lunches. Every occasion, we are surprised that they topped the previous time.
From the HUGE burgers, to the delicious and fresh calamari and fish, to the flatbread and hummus with roast veg. It was AMAZING!
The staff as well as the owner are always visible and eager to help.
This restaurant is well worth your visit. Well priced and amazing food.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank sashastroebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

Great food, excellent service. The atmosphere and people add to the warm and welcoming feeling - like visiting your own family!

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank Navigate66402932242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

Wow, what an awesome and delightful lunch we shared in this homely venue with the most friendly service ever. Excellent lunch with tasty vegetarian options too. Took a takeaway peacan and apple crumble pie for dessert. Only regret is that we didn't take more! Definatey will drive through again from PE to experience more of their menu options. Can highly recommend this restaurant. You will definitely see us again SOON.

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank coreenwagenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

My partner and I had the most yummy flatbreads for lunch and we could not recommend this place more! Stunning setup, delicious and hearty meals and outstanding service from very friendly and happy staff! Check this little gem out for sure!

Date of visit: November 2020
3  Thank TarrenM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasty Table also viewed

 
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Tasty Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.