We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$113
View deal
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
eDreams
US$113
View deal
Agoda.comUS$113
TripadvisorUS$113
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
690
83
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
690
83
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach towels the penthouse place to stay super tubes perfect stay mini bar surf trip great breakfast perfect location attention to detail amazing views every morning sea view beach front south africa home away from home surfers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Top class accomodation with amazing views over Supertubes wave! Guesthouse is well equiped to cater for all needs, and Chezanne and Mishka were lovely hosts - nothing was too much trouble.All the staff were friendly and very helpful. Cant wait to return!

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flea252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
African Perfection, Owner at African Perfection Jeffreys Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Flea252

Thanks for taking the time to reveiew African Perfection, we appreciate it.
We look forwrda to your return too!

Chezanne & Mishka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed in the Penthouse at African Perfection at the start of January. Even though South Africa was experiencing another COVID-19 lockdown we had a wonderful visit.

The accommodation in the penthouse was amazing. A massive amount of space, super clean with a fully stocked ‘fridge’ and amazing views from every window and the huge terrace of the beach and ocean.

I was hoping to read a few books during my stay, but I was so mesmerised by the view and watching the dolphins in the morning and evening that I didn’t get very far!

Communication prior to our arrival from Chezanne was excellent (unfortunately, we did not actually meet and I wonder if she really exists....) and during our stay Mishka was a delight; cheerful, chatty and friendly from morning to night.

Overall African Perfection is aptly named and if you are looking for a luxury stay in Jeffreys’s Bay or infant anywhere in the Eastern Cape.....don’t hesitate....BOOK IT!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ewesimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
African Perfection, Owner at African Perfection Jeffreys Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear Ewesimon

Thanks for a phenominal review!
You make us so proud to do what we do... and reviews like this motiuvate us to keep going (especially in times like these).

We're so sorry you didnt meet your page goal, but I think the substitute was well worth it.

I promise you I do exsist - we just missed each other, but I sure do hope I have the chance you meet you on a return visit.

Regards
Chezanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

i could not fault this property and i own my own lodge with similar features. absolutely perfect in every way. wonderful staff. breathtaking views, incredible room facilites. safe and secure, right on the beach!

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BuccaneersCintsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Friendly staff and clean rooms , great breakfast .Great position at the beach and close to restaurants.
First time i stayed here, will definitely comeback and recommend this property to epople wantig to visit Jeffreys bay.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pvanbreda2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
African Perfection, Owner at African Perfection Jeffreys Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear pvanbreda

Thanks for your kind review!
It was a pleasure to meet you and the group and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Chezanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

You won't find better accommodation in Jeffreys. Clearly a lot of thought has gone into design, facilities, quality and optimising the amazing view that this location provides. Be prepared to stare at the ocean for hours on end

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
African Perfection, Owner at African Perfection Jeffreys Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear Jan W

Thanks for you taking the time to share your thoughts! We appreciate every review.
We're so happy to hear that you enjoy it so much here, and we agree, the views really are spectacular!

Looking forward to the next visit.
Chezanne & Mishka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews