We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$78
View deal
Agoda.com
US$78
US$68
View deal
SAVE US$10
Hotels.comUS$78
PricelineUS$78
Booking.comUS$78
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
183
48
12
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
48
12
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering guest house cooked breakfast one night garden route excellent location j bay great view accommodation apartment ocean guesthouse kitchen jbay keys host ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2020

We have stayed in a few places in the area before and are so glad to have found Sea Whisper. What a great surprise! Our room was spacious and immaculate. The location is in a quiet cul-de-sac. The king size bed was comfortable with quality cotton linen. The shower had great pressure and a good shower head. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered a nice variety (we chose to only have cold breakfast and did not try the cooked breakfast). We absolutely loved our stay and hope to be back soon. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Staying at Sea Whisper Guest House for a weekend was excellent the service was very good.
The food was awesome, and a special than you for Innocent, making me feel that I am home.
I will recommend anyone to stay over at Sea Whisper Guest House.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank isaackleinsmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020

A pleasant Guesthouse to stay in with well kept and clean bedroom and bathroom.
Welcoming reception by Innocent.
The gardens and pool area is also very well kept and welcoming.
The guesthouse is situated centrally and within walking distance of most places.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quintacarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while on the garden route and was very impressed by everything, from the rooms to the breakfast.

The thing that requires a special mention, however, is the hospitality. Innocent was the host during my stay and from the minute I arrived he treated me well. He helped me reserve tables at restaurants and was on hand for any questions about JBay. He is everything you hope for in a host!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank thetraveljournals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Great hospitality, centrally located in J Bay, loved the breakfast, extremely clean and good overall upkeep. The good thing about Sea Whisper is the convenience where you get your keys at the stay location and you need not travel anywhere else for pick up. Very helpful staff and an amazing ambiance.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews