We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
R 1 350
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
R 1 019
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Hotels.com
R 1 350
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
194
48
13
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
48
13
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main bedroom beautiful view sea apartment upstairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Staying at Sea Whisper Guest House for a weekend was excellent the service was very good.
The food was awesome, and a special than you for Innocent, making me feel that I am home.
I will recommend anyone to stay over at Sea Whisper Guest House.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank isaackleinsmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2020

A pleasant Guesthouse to stay in with well kept and clean bedroom and bathroom.
Welcoming reception by Innocent.
The gardens and pool area is also very well kept and welcoming.
The guesthouse is situated centrally and within walking distance of most places.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quintacarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while on the garden route and was very impressed by everything, from the rooms to the breakfast.

The thing that requires a special mention, however, is the hospitality. Innocent was the host during my stay and from the minute I arrived he treated me well. He helped me reserve tables at restaurants and was on hand for any questions about JBay. He is everything you hope for in a host!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank thetraveljournals
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Great hospitality, centrally located in J Bay, loved the breakfast, extremely clean and good overall upkeep. The good thing about Sea Whisper is the convenience where you get your keys at the stay location and you need not travel anywhere else for pick up. Very helpful staff and an amazing ambiance.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Excellent location however there are not 3 en suite bedrooms. There is one en-suite bedroom with another 3 rooms sharing a bathroom.
The stairs leading to the front door are also poorly designed ( foot space normal going to very narrow) making it dangerous especially when wet.
No drying cloths nor oven gloves supplied.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susanpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews