We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service tops”

Tampa Bay Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #27 of 64 Restaurants in Jeffreys Bay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Tampa Bay Spur Steak Ranch in Jeffreys Bay is a family-friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed 30 December 2019

new bean burger was tasty thanks foe vegetarian menu, also chips , onion rings and crumbed mushrooms all good , and best service

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Jeetesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

Oh my soul! Horrible service. Food was normal Spur quality but the service was shocking. Waited 45 min for burgers and had ask for service twice. Avoid lunch service at all costs!!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 307mirandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Tampa Bay Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Dear 307Mirandan,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Our customers are very important to us. If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Today the 8th July with my wife we ordered Hake and chips at Tampa Spur plus onion rings . The meal was absolutely excellent and I enjoyed sipping a cold draught beer . I go to Spur because I know that I will get a great meal and a very reasonable price which is important for a pensioner ! Very friendly service and a nice atmosphere !!! Spur is the BEST and Tampa Spur is ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT !!!!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Tampa Bay Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Hi portofino10,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Delivering excellent food and service is what we live for - glad you experienced just that! We hope to offer you many more good experiences with us in the future.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

Since I started working in 2008 as a teacher. I go there at least once a year. I have always been satisfied with the service since 2008.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank SouthAfrican1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Tampa Bay Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Hi SouthAfrican1979,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers. We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2019

Even adding a bottle of wine did not break the budget. Tasty fries! We had ribs and the fries were just perfect (so were the ribs). Seating felt a bit like a fast food place but the food was great.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ontario76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Tampa Bay Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

Hello Ontario76,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our Tampa Bay Spur family restaurant. We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed our succulent ribs, as we pride ourselves on excellent meals.

Pop in soon to enjoy the great taste of Spur.

Kind regards,
Spur Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tampa Bay Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Tampa Bay Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.