We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening”
Review of the bay pasta co

the bay pasta co
Ranked #13 of 64 Restaurants in Jeffreys Bay
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Bay Pasta Co. Ideal for all occasions is an Italian style restaurant with an appetite and a passion for great food. Our amazing pasta and delicious pizza are a must experience, under our indoor trees. Enjoy our family restaurant atmosphere with a supervised fun zone for the kids. Free Live Music on Saturdays from 4-6pm, and Sundays from 1-2pm. Remember to book for our scrummy Sunday Roast, cooked in our big green eggs with seasonal roast veg. Come and enjoy Mama Sonya's hospitality.
Reviewed 11 February 2021

The atmosphere was great and so were the starters (garlic and feta foccacia and chicken strips), however we ordered a Mexicana pizza for mains and the garlic was overpowering! - we both love garlic, but we could taste nothing else. Other than that it was a good experience and we would come back to try something else.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank BusyBody143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2020

Pasta co's food is always of a high standard!
Always look forward to visiting the atmosphere is amazing but the food and service is even beter.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendyventer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

I always ask vir the Zucca pasta, and although it's not on the menu anymore, they still make it for me. And that small thing makes it my 2nd favourite in town.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank MelindaJBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

Diverse menu of tasty food and large selection of very well priced wine make this a good choice for lunch or supper. The decor has a natural charm and the excellent kids play area is safe and far enough from other diners so as to effectively cater for families and couples wanting a romantic quiet dinner. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank carlinacton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Went to this place after our hostess and few other suggested it to us.
Really was surprised. Great ambience, with a tree right in the middle of the restaurant.very unique.Great children's play area, with adult supervision.My son was not very impressed with us when we wanted to leave.
My pizza was really tasty and dough was nice thin and crispy. Just like a pizza should be. My wife's pasta was great
Service was great and efficient
If you have kids that can't sit still at the dinner table, this place is for you

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank manfred m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed the bay pasta co also viewed

 
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Been to the bay pasta co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.