We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 900
Priceline
R 900
Agoda.com
R 900
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
22
3
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
3
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2015

A must stop venue for anyone touring the Jeffreys Bay area. You will receive a whirlwind of attention from Jeff and Linda (owners) ably assisted by Jeanette and Scottish Linda. Wonderfully welcoming people in a fine central location a stones throw from the beach providing modern, spotless self contained appartments at fantastic value. The icing on the cake is the breakfast with the cast of four reminiscent of a Fawlty Towers sketch starring Jeff as Basil Fawlty. We will be back.

Room tip: Rooms on ground floor have private patios and on first floor private balconies. All rooms overlook a lawn and small secure swimming pool in one corner.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We stayed in this excellent establishment for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience!! If you're looking for a value for money holiday in Jeffrey's Bay, this place has got to be at the top of the list. The location is excellent for shopping for supplies, dining out, a quiet drink or a short walk to the beach. The staff were very welcoming and the room was clean serviced daily to an exceptional standard. We will definitely be back!!!

Room tip: We stayed toward the rear of the property it was very quiete.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank russellu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey S, Owner at Beach Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Hi Russel and family,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
We really appreciate it.
We are so thrilled that you had a wonderful stay.
It makes us all feel that we achieved our purpose.
We hope to see you on your return visit to South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay, location, accommodation and hosts all excellent. Close to beach, bars and supermarket, visited a couple of great restaurants on the owners advice. We were booked for 1 night but ended staying for 2!! Would definitely recommend as the place to stay in Jefferys Bay!!

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Beach Cabanas for 3 weeks in April 2014. What a splendid experience! The staff is friendly, service is excellent and they really go out of their way to make you feel at home. Congratulations to Jeff, Linda, Brenda, Liezl, Annatjie and the rest of the staff that really made our stay unforgettable, you really went the extra mile. Your advice on places to visit and restaurants was spot on.
We would highly recommend the Beach Cabanas for a quick break away or a well-deserved long holiday.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariette_truter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The best holiday accommodation!! Beach Cabanas is a must for anyone looking for accommodation in Jeffreys Bay. The location is brilliant as it’s close to supermarkets, take-away and pubs. Jeff, Linda and Jeanette are awesome hosts – they made our stay very pleasant and comfortable. They took care of everything – ensuring our rooms were clean, we had clean towels and linen everyday, they made bookings at restaurants for us and even took care of our laundry. The cleaning staff is very friendly and accommodating. Being a big group, we were very impressed with the “social areas” as they gave us wonderful space to spend time together as a group – the kids played soccer, enjoyed the pool and the braai and patio area made out to be excellent games and social areas. We travel often, and Beach Cabanas is definitely on our list of must stay places.

Thank you Jeff, Linda and Jeanette (as well as the cleaning ladies) – job well done. Looking forward staying with you again.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews