We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$113
View deal
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Agoda.com
US$136
US$97
View deal
SAVE US$39
PricelineUS$106
Expedia.comUS$113
Trip.comUS$136
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
294
96
21
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
294
96
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar eggs benedict the penthouse degree view guest house delicious breakfast indian ocean situated right lounge area stunning views attention to detail room was spacious cape town j bay fantastic stay guesthouse sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2021

We visited recently during adjusted level 3 lockdown. All necessary protocols were in place. We were greeted by extremely polite and friendly staff and our accommodation was luxurious and comfortable. A choice of breakfasts were available each morning and was well prepared and beautifully presented. I would recommend On the Beach time and time again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendyjdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Fantastic stay! Incredible location and views of the beach, excellent service and delicious breakfast. Our suite was very comfortable. We will definitely visit Jeffrey’s Bay again and stay at On the Beach.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natashakrumbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

We stayed in an apartment with our family of 5 and can only recommend the guesthouse. Staff has been very welcoming and accommodating, making our stay a real pleasure. The rooms were very clean and in a good condition. Fantastic sea view with dolphins passing by every day.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grischasauerberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

The attention to detail in the exceptional service offering provided by On the beach Guesthouse is evident from the moment you walk through the door. It is clear that every stitched cushion, embroidered rug and etched antique was expertly curated for a unique luxury experience. My family and I felt extremely safe throughout our stay with members wearing masks, temperature check stations and thoroughly sanitised rooms.

The common area for relaxation was stocked with books and games to accompany the 180 degree view of the sea. My family stayed in one of the larger rooms which had 2 separate rooms and bathrooms along with a spacious lounge/TV/kitchenette and dining table. We spent the evening playing games and listening to the crashing of the waves. Everything is so ideal that you won't want to leave your room! I great way to beat the lockdown blues and get a change of scenery whilst adhering to regulations.

Room tip: The lounge is perfect for hosting a coffee date with friends.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikaelaO28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020

Seldom do you see such attention to detail in the decor. A step above the standard hotel decor we usually see. Extra special weekend with very attentive management. Great view and easy access to the beach. Delicious breakfast a bonus

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lynvdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews