We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and drinks”

Brewhaha Craft Beer Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 64 Restaurants in Jeffreys Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$17
Description: Brewhaha JBay is the first Micro Brewery located in Jeffreys Bay. We brew locally, authentic, award winning craft beers - true to style. Our family friendly Craft Restaurant serves American Style Food. The HOME of J Bay's local craft Beer - come and enjoy it! We also serve a variety of South African Craft Gins, Craft Whisky's, Craft Rums, Craft Vodka's, Craft Brandy and Craft Tequila. Play area for your children, while you can sit back and enjoy! Brewhaha has won 1 gold and 2 silver medals in the 2018 South African National Beer Trophy! We are living the Hoppy Life!
Restaurant details
Description: Brewhaha JBay is the first Micro Brewery located in Jeffreys Bay. We brew locally, authentic, award winning craft beers - true to style. Our family friendly Craft Restaurant serves American Style Food. The HOME of J Bay's local craft Beer - come and enjoy it! We also serve a variety of South African Craft Gins, Craft Whisky's, Craft Rums, Craft Vodka's, Craft Brandy and Craft Tequila. Play area for your children, while you can sit back and enjoy! Brewhaha has won 1 gold and 2 silver medals in the 2018 South African National Beer Trophy! We are living the Hoppy Life!
Reviewed 23 March 2020

We enjoyed a lunch and some of us had steaks and the others burgers. The food was freshly made and appealing to the eye. The men had beer that was one of their home made beers. I had a pink tonic on tap which was served with a cucumber. Very nice. I will recommend Brewhaha to all visitors to JBay.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzann1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabri_JBay, Owner at Brewhaha Craft Beer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2020

Thank you Suzann. Brewhaha means the happy sound of people having a good time. We love it when our customers enjoy our beer and our food.
Thank you for recommending us to people visiting Jeffreys Bay. We are honoured!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

I came back today to Brewhaha to enjoy their amazing chicken livers again. Its is so good that I would surely eat it on their pizza or even their natchos. Loved my visit!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jcvniekerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabri_JBay, Owner at Brewhaha Craft Beer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Thank you jcvniekerk
We are glad you loved our food! Thank you for your 5 star rating!
You are right - the chicken livers on a pizza or nachos would be amazing! We will add it to our menu options!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Visited my brother and went for dinner to Brewhaha. The ribs and wings were outstanding. The best I ever had. Service was prompt and friendly. I loved the craft wiskey and their big selection of craft drinks. Well done Brewhaha! I will for sure be back!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jakkie707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabri_JBay, Owner at Brewhaha Craft Beer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

We are honoured to be known as the place serving the best ribs and wings you’ve ever had. Thank you Jakkie!
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Stoped at Brewhaha and tried their new Thursday Special of flamed grilled chicken with chips and vegetables. O my, so much flavor in the chicken basting. Also tried their summer salad and it was amazing. Loved the fresh mangoes.
Great addition Brewhaha absolutely loved it!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank swazijumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabri_JBay, Owner at Brewhaha Craft Beer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

We are always testing new recipes, because we are serving food we love to eat!

This flame grilled chicken is one of our new favourites.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

Set on the main road with limited parking space, especially in season, this 'brewery' offers a very good menu even banting options. The service is average, the food is bad. Never eat steak unless you are Jaws. Some of the beers are good though...

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SouthAfricanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabri_JBay, Owner at Brewhaha Craft Beer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Thank you for your feedback! I am glad you liked our beer. I think your feedback about our food is a bit harsh. We source the best quality food that our region has to offer. This includes our 28 day matured steak. It is normal that some steaks might have a sinew that is not visible from outside. Even with our 28 day matured quality rump steak you might find one with a sinew, if you are that unlucky one, we will gladly replace it!

It might be that you were looking for a different style of restaurant or food and then I can understand that you call our Burgers, Pizza, Ribs and Steak low class food. We are not a fine dine restaurant. We serve quality American style food in a laid back and relaxed Jeffreys Bay style.

Sorry that you did not like your experience at our laid back, easy going restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brewhaha Craft Beer Restaurant also viewed

 
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Brewhaha Craft Beer Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.